Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 484Page 12 of 49     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Vantec Tornado TD8038H 80mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Vantec Tornado TD8038H 80mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Part: CA-VT8038
   2010-05-04 07:03:48
Reviewed by Xanth from Sterling Heights, MI US

The Good:    Very powerful fan, its ridiculous really. Great quality construction.
The Squirrelly:    It can get quite loud at full rpm.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Server Fan  2007-01-11 13:22:03
Reviewed by JoJo from Aurora, CO US

This is definately a server fan. The 80mm is thick and blows hard. 55dba is pretty loud. Of course, ideally suited for a server case. Vantec fans are excellent and we highly recommend them at the shop.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Sweet Fan  2006-12-08 12:28:01
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

This fan gets the job done and does what its supposed to. I love this fan cause it really blows if you get that. Lots of air for you slow ones.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>

Vantec Tornado TD9238H 92mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Vantec Tornado TD9238H 92mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Part: CA-VT9238
   2009-12-04 03:22:16
Reviewed by Robert Adams from Smyrna, GA US

The Good:    massive airflow!
The Squirrelly:    It is loud, like a small vacuum cleaner. As much as I like the fan I may have to downgrade to a quieter fan. I knew it was going to be loud to start with though.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of air moves with this  2006-12-08 12:28:50
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

The bigger the fan the better cause more air moves then. Got to get rid of that hot air and replace it with cold air.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Powerful  2006-11-19 14:59:38
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The airflow given by this fan is quite a lot, although I wouldn't say it is 100CFM. Noise generated by this fan isn't as bad as I first thought, but it is still a lot. Great choice of fan if you want a airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Vantec UGT-MH304 USB 2.0 4 Port Mini HUB
Vantec UGT-MH304 USB 2.0 4 Port Mini HUB
Part: CA-VTMH304
 Nice little hub  2006-12-08 12:29:46
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

It works great if you don't have enough little usb ports. I have 2 in my motherboard and thats it. So i had to get this of course.
Was this review helpful?
 
 great to have one  2006-07-15 20:36:04
Reviewed by Anonymous from atlantic highlands, NJ US

now with usb running at 480mbps usb is the hot port so pick one up today at ewiz
Was this review helpful?
Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-ZMF2
 Moves a lot of air  2007-12-05 00:43:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

Moves a lot of air
Was this review helpful?
 
 Weak Airflow  2006-11-26 14:16:46
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan from Zalman is 90MM. It comes with a 3-pin connector and also a small silent mode plug that is used as an intermediate between the case fan's plug and the 3-pin header on the motherboard. Installation was easy. Airflow is nice but you have to put it at full throttle for best results. At silent mode, the airflow is a bit dissapointing. It does tend to get a bit loud at high speed. Overall, a decent Zalman product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Zalman  2006-09-04 21:51:57
Reviewed by Westihockey09 from Rocky Hill, CT US

Zalman is one of the leaders in the cooling industry. This is a nice simple fan that will keep you case cool. It is very quiet and has a great price attached to a great name with a reputation that will prove itself in this fan. It's a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMATE2
   2010-05-10 15:44:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Byron, IL US

The Good:    Does whats expected. Not much else to say about it.
The Squirrelly:    could be smaller I guess.
Pro Tip:    Probably would work great with y adapter if you want to use with 2 fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-08 16:14:01
Reviewed by frrrosty from West Islip, NY US

The Good:    Excellent controller and a great bargain. Simple, straight line wiring, with nice long leads. I have placed this controller inside the left side panel near the panel fan, needing only one connection to the main chassis. However, I could have just as easily mounted the controlled on the back, with the panel fan still requiring just one connection to the main chassis. The wires that comes with the controller are very long. It's long enough that you will be able to mount the controller just about anywhere, and connect to any fan in the case. The knob on the controller is just long enough and narrow enough to fit through hex mesh. Electronically, this controller is great. the voltage is spread very evenly across the pot. This makes acheiving the desired rpm quick and easy. I like it so much, I'm back for one or two more
The Squirrelly:    I wish the control knob were slightly longer so it would protrude more through mesh.
Pro Tip:    The double-sided foam tape included, about 1/8 inch thick, makes that mesh issue even worse, so use REGULAR double-sided tape (Not foam tape) to mount through mesh or a hole. The double-sided thermal tape included in most RAM heat spreader kits is about the stickiest substance on earth and works great for this, and you just might have some lying around.
Was this review helpful?
 
 It works  2006-11-17 14:13:06
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Basically, this is a small fan controller that has a small turning knob and two 3 pin connectors. One connector is plugged into a fan header on the motherboard and the other into the fan. Turning the knob will slow or increase the fan's spinning speed by increased it's wattage. The controller can be installed anywhere on or in your case thanks to the double sided tape behind the fan controller. Notice that your motherboard might have conflicts with this controller because the controller might slow the CPU fan's speed too much. If this occurs, try disabling the CPU fan detection feature in the BIOS or read your motherboard's manual about its security feature. Overall, a simple-minded fan controller that works well.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMFC3
   2012-04-10 00:08:26
Reviewed by shehabur rahman from O FALLON, MO US

The Good:    looks good.speed control is good
The Squirrelly:    temperature reading is not accurate.. didn't fit with my ZALMAN CNPS9900 with pwm fucnction
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-01-30 12:57:13
Reviewed by Ebug from Brighton, MI US

The Good:    Looks nice on my twelve hundred. Fan control is good. The power watt indicator is a nice addition. At least I know my 850W PSU is just right for my sli gtx 260. FYI, the power tops 430W only. So I can go 3SLI =)
The Squirrelly:    The temp is about 8C to 10C lower than bios reading. So if it says 35C, it is 45C actually.
Was this review helpful?
LSI/3Ware CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
LSI/3Ware CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFF10M
 SATA RAID is killing SCSI  2006-10-04 15:54:08
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

This is the cable you need to hook up your SAS controller to your SATA drives. One cable will support up to 4 drives simultaneously. It's perfect to get those multi drive RAId setups going.
Was this review helpful?
LSI/3Ware CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
LSI/3Ware CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFFCF05
 Works great!  2008-01-24 10:41:09
Reviewed by nicole from Denver, CO US

It did what it was suopsed to do witout a problem ewizdotcome delivered on time as expected.
Was this review helpful?
Crucial DDR4-2133 16GB/2Gx72 ECC/REG CL15 Server Memory
Crucial DDR4-2133 16GB/2Gx72 ECC/REG CL15 Server Memory
Part: CTD421R16G
   2015-01-25 11:24:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from SPRINGFIELD, VA US

The Good:    These DIMMs seem to work very well with the GigaByte MW50-SV0 Motherboard and the E5-1620v3 CPU.
The Squirrelly:    haven't fount any
Was this review helpful?
Generic DDR2-800 2GB/128x8 Memory, Bulk
Generic DDR2-800 2GB/128x8 Memory, Bulk
Part: D2-2G800TE
   2011-01-05 10:28:10
Reviewed by Gyozadude from Sunnyvale, CA US

The Good:    Great price. Compatible with just about all my recent mobos that take DDR2. Very stable - been running large amounts of I/O tests and memory mapped filesystem ops that load up RAM for days. Work at DDR400, 533, 667 and 800. I'm not overclocking and I'm not gaming, but testing under-clocking for low-power desktop and HTPC and these DIMMs are ideal. Don't have to deal with rebates. As usual, super-fast ship with eWiz/SuperBiiz.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    With most generic DIMMs I purchase, the first thing after I get the package is to install and do a POST on the system, then boot off a USB stick with memtestX86 and run it for a few hours to validate memory. It helps catch any issues with generic memory that may not have had as rigourous a QA process as other branded memory. I haven't gotten any bad sticks yet with eWiz/SuperBiiz generic memory or their Super Talent value memory in the years I've been ordering memory.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-19 09:04:09
Reviewed by Anonymous from Payson, AZ US

The Good:    Worked for me
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    I would buy this again!!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great service, super fast arrival of product
First time buying from SuperBiz, was a little hesitant due to lack of knowledge about them. Wow was I mistaken, as good as some of the other on-line merchants have been, these folks were super fast. I...
(more)
-Rowdy Junior
See more testimonials