Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 761Page 12 of 77     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Antec Blue LED 120mm Case Fan
Antec Blue LED 120mm Case Fan
Part: CA-LED12BU
 sweet  2007-07-19 17:04:16
Reviewed by Anonymous from denver, CO US

looks clean, not too noisy at all.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice airflow  2006-11-19 15:08:50
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These fans by Antec are really good. They aren't as bright as my Cooler Master fans, but they give better airflow. Noise seem to be the same for both and they are quiet. A nice product by Antec!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great case fan  2006-11-16 17:15:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Matches my other case fans. Its a great fan with a great price. Just remember that shipping isn't included.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Antec Blue LED 80mm Case Fan
Antec Blue LED 80mm Case Fan
Part: CA-LED8-BU
 Love the Blue Glow  2007-01-11 13:19:42
Reviewed by JoJo from Aurora, CO US

For a gaming case or a home system, this fan is affordable and it has dual bearings for quieter and reliable cooling. The fan puts off a good mid blue. It is pretty bright, but it looks amazing.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Pretty fan  2006-10-12 21:10:54
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan will add tons of light to your while helping to cool it. Very bright but doesn't move lots of air. Your definitely buying it for the light.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Blue and Bold  2006-08-09 07:03:38
Reviewed by Mo from Coweta, OK US

Excellent fan. Size is 80 x 80 which is a standard size used by most systems. The 30dba is a bit loud, but still manageable for anything but a multimedia box. Blue casts a beautiful glow in the case. The quality of the fan, should provide a few years of use.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Supermicro  CSE-M35T-1/B SATA Rack Black
Supermicro CSE-M35T-1/B SATA Rack Black
Part: CA-M35TIB
 Array  2006-08-27 07:12:11
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

A drive array is amust andmost of the high end servers come with something similar. Excellent drive with hot swappable option. Has backside cooling to assist in drive performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good SATA Rack  2006-08-23 03:53:42
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Excellent server upgrade from Supermicro. this great product allows you to install multiple hard drives into your server for high capacity and great performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great product!!!!!  2006-05-07 16:18:58
Reviewed by Daniel Tonkin from Saint Paul, MN US

This is an excellent product that fit perfectly in my Antec server case. So far it has been super reliable, but did crash my system when hot-plugging 4 drives in simultaneously - I think it was more of a system/windows issue than anything else, though. I will be purchasing an additional 1 or 2 of these to fill out the fileserver.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Part: CA-M35TQB
   2012-04-14 08:22:56
Reviewed by jdefelice from farmingville, NY US

The Good:    Fans are not terribly loud, looks easy enough to upgrade fans if they start to whine. Summer will be the test when my office heats up and the fans have to really kick in. Build quality is better than most of the other hotswap racks I've dealt with. Otherwise, so far so good. Plenty of screws - finally someone that understands the need for extras!! Activity indicators on each tray are nice (not all racks offer this).
The Squirrelly:    I wish the arms felt sturdier than they do, but I haven't broken one yet. It would be REALLY nice if there was some kind of option to use a different fan configuration when you have more than one of these units stacked on top of each other (of course, the backplane layout would probably have to change a bit). Or, even if that's not possible, it would be nice if they offered support 120mm fans.
Pro Tip:    I'm no pro, but the backplanes on mine have two i2c ports and several sideband pins - I wish these were documented somewhere!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Storage Rack  2006-08-23 04:04:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Great storage rack from Supermicro that will boost the efficiency of your server. It supports many SATA hard drives for great storage capabilities and performance.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Part: CA-MCP2980
   2014-01-23 08:04:54
Reviewed by Faustus from Gloucester, MA US

The Good:    It does what it's suppose to: fits a 2.5in disk into a current generation Supermicro 3.5in drive bay. The shiny plastic looks and feels a bit cheap, but overall the construction is sturdy.
The Squirrelly:    It's a little bit expensive for what it is, but that's just Supermicro's way of thanking you for buying their product, which no other drive caddy will fit.
Pro Tip:    If you need to fit a 2.5in SATA or SAS disk in your Supermicro case, there aren't really any other options, so at least it's good to know that this one at least works as it's supposed to.
Was this review helpful?
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
Part: CA-MI-008
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-22 11:07:27
Reviewed by Mr.SniT from Aptos, CA US

The Good:    This is what passes for an inexpensive mini-ITX case these days. Small size fits easily in a home theater rack or AV shelf.
The Squirrelly:    Good luck trying to keep this thing cool. The inside of this case is extremely cramped, even for a mini-ITX setup. You'll need a 1- or maybe 2U CPU heat-sync/fan; anything else will be way too tall to fit in this case. Even with the proper fan this case runs extremely hot. I went through several heat-sync and fan combinations before I came upon something that worked. Even then I needed an additional PCI slot fan to escort hot air out of the case; otherwise the cpu would overheat in 5 min. The clip that opens the DVD slot also broke within minutes of using this case. No surprise there, I guess.
Pro Tip:    There's a real shortage of affordable mini-ITX cases out there right now and this budget case from APEX unfortunately does nothing to change that. If I had to do it over again I'd use a slightly larger and much more flexible mini-ATX case, at least until somebody comes up with a decent mini-ITX that doesn't melt down or break the bank.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master R9-NBC-8PCK-GP NotePal U3 Notebook Cooler (Black)
Cooler Master R9-NBC-8PCK-GP NotePal U3 Notebook Cooler (Black)
Part: CA-NBC8PCK
   2011-12-20 04:00:33
Reviewed by brandenhs from New Phildelphia, OH US

The Good:    Drops temperatures fast and far. It dropped the temps in my HP i7 custom by 30 degrees keeping it at a comfortable warm instead of very hot. Also nice that you can put the fans directly under the CPU vent hole to help move air
The Squirrelly:    Mine only lasted 90 days. At day 47 the bearings in one of the fans started to make noise. At day 91 it stopped working all together and it only has a 30 warranty.
Pro Tip:    $30 for 3 months is cheaper than a new $1200 notebook that HP can't even keep cool.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Twelve Hundred V3 No PS ATX Full Tower Gaming Case (Black)
Antec Twelve Hundred V3 No PS ATX Full Tower Gaming Case (Black)
Part: CA-P1200V3
   2012-09-12 01:17:08
Reviewed by Jean-Pierre duBois from Santa Rosa, CA US

The Good:    Its an ATX-XL you can put like 80% of motherboards on the market in this case and the room is great I have 2 12" long GPU's in this case with room to spare the 4 port hole's make it grate for routing the power, fan, water cooling and just about any cable behind the motherboard and with the amount of fans this case has you need it plus the front intake fans have filters keep out 95 % of the dust I live in the country so I have to dust daily and my old computer cases needed to be cleaned 3 times a year and one full cleaning a year with this case I only have to clean the top fan when its off the dust comes in from the top so I need to clean that but O got a cover for when I am not using it and finely a case with one size drive I can put in 12 5 1/4' drives if i want or 18 2.5" drives and everything in between i just put in 4 SSD's in two drive bays in a raid 0 boy they cook that's where my OS is and my programs all my data is on 4 2 Tb
The Squirrelly:    It is heavy when the UPS guy handed me the box I almost dropped it they could have attached the side clear panels better and why thy split it up I will never know quick connects would be nice removing all the drive is a pain I am putting in a water cooling and everything needs to come out not looking forward to that I think I am going to get a new electric screw driver I will need it they are thumb screws but your fingers are raw after removing that many screws it is hard to clean the filters you have to take both panels off and and pull each of the three drive holder out to reach the filters they did fix it but not on this model. It is a little noisy with all the fans.
Pro Tip:    I would remove the side panel and make it one piece like I did or there are company's that will do it for you or you can get a solid side like I almost did I was a lot of work putting in that plexiglass but after I was done it looked so cool you can see everything inside its almost like a night light well a UV night light This case is good for water cooling with all the space I just wish the top fan was 3 120 mm fan instead of a monster fan it would have pen better for mounting my radiator but with the 2 GPU's the mother board and CPU I went with 2 radiators. But its grate now with all the fans removed and a full water cooled PC its grate when I watch movies and play games on my Mitsubishi 75" LaserVue Its like being in a theater with out the stupid people talking to the screen. over all it a very well built case when you shake those cheep cases they rattle
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro DVM-PNSC-824 Slim DVD Drive (Beige)
Supermicro DVM-PNSC-824 Slim DVD Drive (Beige)
Part: CA-PN-824
 Great dvd drive  2006-11-18 12:36:10
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Its great for a laptop if you need a new dvd drive. It should fit just perfect in most laptops.
Was this review helpful?
 
 This is a "SLIM" DVD drive  2006-10-05 11:25:10
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

The ad said "SLIME", but it's not a bad drive. perfect for your small form factor Pc or laptop.
Was this review helpful?
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-PRO12
   2010-03-09 08:09:46
Reviewed by SilverStreak from Jersey City, NJ US

The Good:    Very reliable brand and very quiet operation, you can barely notice its on because it is so quiet.
The Squirrelly:    None that I can think of!
Pro Tip:    If you need to move air to cool down your system, then this is the fan you need. Great price for the size and power and does what it's supposed to do! Can't go wrong when you pay this kind of price for an Antec brand case fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great airflow  2006-11-19 15:17:32
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This case fan pushes a lot of air and gives excellent airflow throughout the case. The fan comes with both 4-pin and 3-pin connectors. Plugging the fan into my motherboard header allowed me to change the fan's speed. Running it at a lower speed was much quieter, without sacrificing too much airflow. Quality product by Antec.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great fan  2006-11-18 12:36:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Great price for an 120mm fan. This fan moves alot of air and is on the quiet side too.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Faster shipping than Amazon!
Super fast shipping! Faster than Amazon prime! Exceeded my expectations.
-Anonymous
See more testimonials