Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 538Page 12 of 54     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Antec TriCool 92mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec TriCool 92mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-TRI92
 Not bad  2006-11-19 14:54:11
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

A 92MM fan by Antec that pushes a fair amount of air without making too much noise. There is a switch on the wires that will let you speed up or slow down the fan. At the highest speed, the fan gets fairly loud. Nice looking fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Reasonably quiet  2006-10-12 13:19:47
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is pretty darn quiet compared to many out there, however it doesn't move a whole lot of air. The Tri color is neat but personal preference is one solid color.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Tri Color  2006-08-09 07:06:24
Reviewed by Mo from Coweta, OK US

Sound levels range from noisy to quiet. Three colors is OK. Antec makes great products 92mm is an odd size, but not uncommon. Check your fan size before replacement. The standard sizes seem to be 80mm and 120mm.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Antec VCool Expansion Slot VGA Cooler
Antec VCool Expansion Slot VGA Cooler
Part: CA-VCOOL
 not so great of a cooler  2006-12-05 13:05:02
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

It says it will take about 5-10 off of the graphics card but it doesn't. Mine is about 6 months old and still works but the switch on the back never worked since i got it so i don't know if its on high or not. If mine is on high then its silent but i don't know.
Was this review helpful?
 
 OK Performance  2006-11-28 09:28:46
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

The problem with this fan is that the vent faces down to pickup heat rising from the lower components. THis means you need to mount the cooler at the top of the PCI slots. However, the highest you can go is typically next to the video card AGP / PCIe. That means this cooler only helps with the lower PCI card cooling or heat coming off lower components... It helps some, but not as good as a revision of this old design could be. In the old days, it could be mounted by a PCI video card and exhaust the heat. Now it is marginally helpful.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Mod  2006-09-30 20:58:57
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

A good way to make this think perform better is to cut the slot between the 2 sides. Unless you plan on doing something else with the slots, this gives good cooling, but noisy at times.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Thermaltake V3 Black Edition VL80001W2Z No Power Supply Mid Tower (Black)
Thermaltake V3 Black Edition VL80001W2Z No Power Supply Mid Tower (Black)
Part: CA-VL81W2Z
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-05-06 22:22:37
Reviewed by wendell a seawright from salome, AZ US

The Good:    the cooling of this case is fantastic.
The Squirrelly:    power supply for the cpu had to be extended because of the placement of the power supply. Once this was done a piece of cake.
Pro Tip:    take your time and do it right. It will save time and you will have one sweet case which looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec NexStar 3 NST-360U2-BL 3.5 inch IDE to USB 2.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure (Midnight Blue)
Vantec NexStar 3 NST-360U2-BL 3.5 inch IDE to USB 2.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure (Midnight Blue)
Part: CA-VT360BL
 Very Nice  2008-03-19 17:38:28
Reviewed by Nita from buffalo, NY US

Nice slender design with a solid feel. Works exactly as it is supposed to.
Was this review helpful?
 
 LOVING IT  2008-03-06 14:52:59
Reviewed by Brian from Las Vegas, NV US

Good speeds data tranfer speeds. solid construction and attractive design.
Was this review helpful?
 
 LOVE IT  2007-09-03 18:16:24
Reviewed by Ted from San Francisco, CA US

Clean simple design, looks nice, shiny beautiful, solid constructed. Very easy installtion and has no fan to produce noise or fail for cooling. Fast transfer rate. Windows XP picks it up as a USB drive - plug and play. Perfect little case. Build quality is nothing short of superb. I do love it!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Vantec Tornado TD8038H 80mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Vantec Tornado TD8038H 80mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Part: CA-VT8038
   2010-05-04 07:03:48
Reviewed by Xanth from Sterling Heights, MI US

The Good:    Very powerful fan, its ridiculous really. Great quality construction.
The Squirrelly:    It can get quite loud at full rpm.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Server Fan  2007-01-11 13:22:03
Reviewed by JoJo from Aurora, CO US

This is definately a server fan. The 80mm is thick and blows hard. 55dba is pretty loud. Of course, ideally suited for a server case. Vantec fans are excellent and we highly recommend them at the shop.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Sweet Fan  2006-12-08 12:28:01
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

This fan gets the job done and does what its supposed to. I love this fan cause it really blows if you get that. Lots of air for you slow ones.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>

Vantec Tornado TD9238H 92mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Vantec Tornado TD9238H 92mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Part: CA-VT9238
   2009-12-04 03:22:16
Reviewed by Robert Adams from Smyrna, GA US

The Good:    massive airflow!
The Squirrelly:    It is loud, like a small vacuum cleaner. As much as I like the fan I may have to downgrade to a quieter fan. I knew it was going to be loud to start with though.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of air moves with this  2006-12-08 12:28:50
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

The bigger the fan the better cause more air moves then. Got to get rid of that hot air and replace it with cold air.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Powerful  2006-11-19 14:59:38
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The airflow given by this fan is quite a lot, although I wouldn't say it is 100CFM. Noise generated by this fan isn't as bad as I first thought, but it is still a lot. Great choice of fan if you want a airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Vantec UGT-MH304 USB 2.0 4 Port Mini HUB
Vantec UGT-MH304 USB 2.0 4 Port Mini HUB
Part: CA-VTMH304
 Nice little hub  2006-12-08 12:29:46
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

It works great if you don't have enough little usb ports. I have 2 in my motherboard and thats it. So i had to get this of course.
Was this review helpful?
 
 great to have one  2006-07-15 20:36:04
Reviewed by Anonymous from atlantic highlands, NJ US

now with usb running at 480mbps usb is the hot port so pick one up today at ewiz
Was this review helpful?
Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-ZMF2
 Moves a lot of air  2007-12-05 00:43:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

Moves a lot of air
Was this review helpful?
 
 Weak Airflow  2006-11-26 14:16:46
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan from Zalman is 90MM. It comes with a 3-pin connector and also a small silent mode plug that is used as an intermediate between the case fan's plug and the 3-pin header on the motherboard. Installation was easy. Airflow is nice but you have to put it at full throttle for best results. At silent mode, the airflow is a bit dissapointing. It does tend to get a bit loud at high speed. Overall, a decent Zalman product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Zalman  2006-09-04 21:51:57
Reviewed by Westihockey09 from Rocky Hill, CT US

Zalman is one of the leaders in the cooling industry. This is a nice simple fan that will keep you case cool. It is very quiet and has a great price attached to a great name with a reputation that will prove itself in this fan. It's a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMATE2
   2010-05-10 15:44:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Byron, IL US

The Good:    Does whats expected. Not much else to say about it.
The Squirrelly:    could be smaller I guess.
Pro Tip:    Probably would work great with y adapter if you want to use with 2 fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-08 16:14:01
Reviewed by frrrosty from West Islip, NY US

The Good:    Excellent controller and a great bargain. Simple, straight line wiring, with nice long leads. I have placed this controller inside the left side panel near the panel fan, needing only one connection to the main chassis. However, I could have just as easily mounted the controlled on the back, with the panel fan still requiring just one connection to the main chassis. The wires that comes with the controller are very long. It's long enough that you will be able to mount the controller just about anywhere, and connect to any fan in the case. The knob on the controller is just long enough and narrow enough to fit through hex mesh. Electronically, this controller is great. the voltage is spread very evenly across the pot. This makes acheiving the desired rpm quick and easy. I like it so much, I'm back for one or two more
The Squirrelly:    I wish the control knob were slightly longer so it would protrude more through mesh.
Pro Tip:    The double-sided foam tape included, about 1/8 inch thick, makes that mesh issue even worse, so use REGULAR double-sided tape (Not foam tape) to mount through mesh or a hole. The double-sided thermal tape included in most RAM heat spreader kits is about the stickiest substance on earth and works great for this, and you just might have some lying around.
Was this review helpful?
 
 It works  2006-11-17 14:13:06
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Basically, this is a small fan controller that has a small turning knob and two 3 pin connectors. One connector is plugged into a fan header on the motherboard and the other into the fan. Turning the knob will slow or increase the fan's spinning speed by increased it's wattage. The controller can be installed anywhere on or in your case thanks to the double sided tape behind the fan controller. Notice that your motherboard might have conflicts with this controller because the controller might slow the CPU fan's speed too much. If this occurs, try disabling the CPU fan detection feature in the BIOS or read your motherboard's manual about its security feature. Overall, a simple-minded fan controller that works well.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMFC3
   2012-04-10 00:08:26
Reviewed by shehabur rahman from O FALLON, MO US

The Good:    looks good.speed control is good
The Squirrelly:    temperature reading is not accurate.. didn't fit with my ZALMAN CNPS9900 with pwm fucnction
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-01-30 12:57:13
Reviewed by Ebug from Brighton, MI US

The Good:    Looks nice on my twelve hundred. Fan control is good. The power watt indicator is a nice addition. At least I know my 850W PSU is just right for my sli gtx 260. FYI, the power tops 430W only. So I can go 3SLI =)
The Squirrelly:    The temp is about 8C to 10C lower than bios reading. So if it says 35C, it is 45C actually.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Exceeded expectations.
I had been wanting to upgrade a media server at home for quite some time and finally reached the means to do so. I was still having to piece it together as funds became available and had only the cas...
(more)
-Jon of theHTPC.net
See more testimonials