Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 443Page 12 of 45     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMATE2
   2010-05-10 15:44:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Byron, IL US

The Good:    Does whats expected. Not much else to say about it.
The Squirrelly:    could be smaller I guess.
Pro Tip:    Probably would work great with y adapter if you want to use with 2 fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-08 16:14:01
Reviewed by frrrosty from West Islip, NY US

The Good:    Excellent controller and a great bargain. Simple, straight line wiring, with nice long leads. I have placed this controller inside the left side panel near the panel fan, needing only one connection to the main chassis. However, I could have just as easily mounted the controlled on the back, with the panel fan still requiring just one connection to the main chassis. The wires that comes with the controller are very long. It's long enough that you will be able to mount the controller just about anywhere, and connect to any fan in the case. The knob on the controller is just long enough and narrow enough to fit through hex mesh. Electronically, this controller is great. the voltage is spread very evenly across the pot. This makes acheiving the desired rpm quick and easy. I like it so much, I'm back for one or two more
The Squirrelly:    I wish the control knob were slightly longer so it would protrude more through mesh.
Pro Tip:    The double-sided foam tape included, about 1/8 inch thick, makes that mesh issue even worse, so use REGULAR double-sided tape (Not foam tape) to mount through mesh or a hole. The double-sided thermal tape included in most RAM heat spreader kits is about the stickiest substance on earth and works great for this, and you just might have some lying around.
Was this review helpful?
 
 It works  2006-11-17 14:13:06
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Basically, this is a small fan controller that has a small turning knob and two 3 pin connectors. One connector is plugged into a fan header on the motherboard and the other into the fan. Turning the knob will slow or increase the fan's spinning speed by increased it's wattage. The controller can be installed anywhere on or in your case thanks to the double sided tape behind the fan controller. Notice that your motherboard might have conflicts with this controller because the controller might slow the CPU fan's speed too much. If this occurs, try disabling the CPU fan detection feature in the BIOS or read your motherboard's manual about its security feature. Overall, a simple-minded fan controller that works well.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMFC3
   2012-04-10 00:08:26
Reviewed by shehabur rahman from O FALLON, MO US

The Good:    looks good.speed control is good
The Squirrelly:    temperature reading is not accurate.. didn't fit with my ZALMAN CNPS9900 with pwm fucnction
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-01-30 12:57:13
Reviewed by Ebug from Brighton, MI US

The Good:    Looks nice on my twelve hundred. Fan control is good. The power watt indicator is a nice addition. At least I know my 850W PSU is just right for my sli gtx 260. FYI, the power tops 430W only. So I can go 3SLI =)
The Squirrelly:    The temp is about 8C to 10C lower than bios reading. So if it says 35C, it is 45C actually.
Was this review helpful?
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFF10M
 SATA RAID is killing SCSI  2006-10-04 15:54:08
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

This is the cable you need to hook up your SAS controller to your SATA drives. One cable will support up to 4 drives simultaneously. It's perfect to get those multi drive RAId setups going.
Was this review helpful?
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFFCF05
 Works great!  2008-01-24 10:41:09
Reviewed by nicole from Denver, CO US

It did what it was suopsed to do witout a problem ewizdotcome delivered on time as expected.
Was this review helpful?
Crucial DDR4-2133 16GB/2Gx72 ECC/REG CL15 Server Memory
Crucial DDR4-2133 16GB/2Gx72 ECC/REG CL15 Server Memory
Part: CTD421R16G
   2015-01-25 11:24:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from SPRINGFIELD, VA US

The Good:    These DIMMs seem to work very well with the GigaByte MW50-SV0 Motherboard and the E5-1620v3 CPU.
The Squirrelly:    haven't fount any
Was this review helpful?
Generic DDR2-800 2GB/128x8 Memory, Bulk
Generic DDR2-800 2GB/128x8 Memory, Bulk
Part: D2-2G800TE
   2011-01-05 10:28:10
Reviewed by Gyozadude from Sunnyvale, CA US

The Good:    Great price. Compatible with just about all my recent mobos that take DDR2. Very stable - been running large amounts of I/O tests and memory mapped filesystem ops that load up RAM for days. Work at DDR400, 533, 667 and 800. I'm not overclocking and I'm not gaming, but testing under-clocking for low-power desktop and HTPC and these DIMMs are ideal. Don't have to deal with rebates. As usual, super-fast ship with eWiz/SuperBiiz.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    With most generic DIMMs I purchase, the first thing after I get the package is to install and do a POST on the system, then boot off a USB stick with memtestX86 and run it for a few hours to validate memory. It helps catch any issues with generic memory that may not have had as rigourous a QA process as other branded memory. I haven't gotten any bad sticks yet with eWiz/SuperBiiz generic memory or their Super Talent value memory in the years I've been ordering memory.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-19 09:04:09
Reviewed by Anonymous from Payson, AZ US

The Good:    Worked for me
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    I would buy this again!!
Was this review helpful?
Kingston KVR667D2N5/1G DDR2-667 1G/128x64 Memory
Kingston KVR667D2N5/1G DDR2-667 1G/128x64 Memory
Part: D21G667KI
 kingston? king`  2008-02-01 12:49:03
Reviewed by ps from HANA, FL US

it's cheap,reliably and without fuss. As an IT pro installing RAM in customer PCs, that what it takes for me to be happy. Memory was packaged every well Ewiz shipped quickly as usual.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Perfect!  2007-12-05 10:20:29
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL US

Good, Good, Ram! Used this in my new gaming Computer and it works great! Amazing price for such a great stick of RAM.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 great value  2006-06-17 22:50:44
Reviewed by alex jimenez from miami, FL US

This is one great low budget upgrade for your pc. It has speeds of DDR2 667 memory, which is perfect for gaming and running many programs at once. The only thing missing on this module is a heatsink.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Kingston KVR800D2N6/2G DDR2-800 2GB CL6 Memory
Kingston KVR800D2N6/2G DDR2-800 2GB CL6 Memory
Part: D22G800K
   2009-12-01 19:15:32
Reviewed by Claire Cooper from woonsocket, RI US

The Good:    worked fine
The Squirrelly:    no complaints
Pro Tip:    cheap option for low profile users
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent D400 256M/32x8 ECC/REG Samsung Chip Memory
Super Talent D400 256M/32x8 ECC/REG Samsung Chip Memory
Part: D256EC400R
 Great Deal  2006-07-12 20:37:26
Reviewed by lucas bryce from yorba linda, CA US

Great DRAM armed with Samsung chips that will run great in a server. Servers need highly reliable RAM and since this memory comes with ECC and is REG it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent D333 512M 172Pins DIMM Notebook Memory
Super Talent D333 512M 172Pins DIMM Notebook Memory
Part: D27MA12G
 Good RAM but very slow shipping  2006-10-04 13:47:19
Reviewed by Anonymous from Franklin, WI US

No complaints about the RAM at all, works great with a great price. Only thing I was getting a little annoyed is the shipping.... it took 5 days!
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Notebook Memory upgrade (Sony S-360)  2006-08-18 18:21:33
Reviewed by Reese Griffith from Saratoga, CA US

I placed my order yesterday around 5PM and Received my new notebook memory today Less that 24 hours! If you live in the Bay Area this local company wont take long to get you your item. If you have a Sony VGN-S360 or VGN-S306/P (Like me) and are looking to upgrade from 512 DDR to 1GB this is the best deal (trust me I looked), and if you are worried about the speed its 333 the same speed as the memory your computer came with. To install you will need a small screw driver (unless you want to strip your screws). Make sure your computer is off and unplugged first. On the underside of your computer right under the memory stick on Sony's S models there are two screws simply remove them take off the plate and insert the memory with the Super Talent sticker facing up so that you can read it, and slip it all the way in at a 45 degree angle and then snap it down, that's it! You will notice it when running multiple programs and it looks so nice under system properties to see 1.00 GB of RAM. I will use Ewiz again! Cool PHP site and the ability to track your UPS shipment from ewiz is useful.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 High Capacity RAM  2006-07-16 19:41:56
Reviewed by lucas bryce from yorba linda, CA US

Good RAM for laptops, just make sure that your notebook is compatable with this type. It will give you good performance because it runs at fast DDR333 speeds.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Outstanding.
The prices are phenomenal. The coupons, discounts and contests are amazing. Ordered a couple things in the morning and just 3 hours later they were processed and shipped. Free assembly service. Custom...
(more)
-Daniel Eduardo Rocha
See more testimonials