Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 762Page 11 of 77     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Thermaltake HT-SHK002ECWH eSports SHOCK Gaming Headset (Shining White)
Thermaltake HT-SHK002ECWH eSports SHOCK Gaming Headset (Shining White)
Part: CA-HT2ECWH
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-01-28 05:35:28
Reviewed by Krystal Paul from Pompano Beach, FL US

The Good:    COMFORTABLE! +I have used a number of headsets before and never have they fit this well, it fits comfortably around my ears with it's square design. +The "Headband pad: Soft leather pad to release to pressure to your head"<<<does exactly that! Sound Quality is great, with my Audigy sound card everything is crisp and clear. Music and videos sound better than before with my old edimensional headset! +The mic slides up and down very nicely! +Last but not least the ear padding is designed to increase the sound quality! And it does just that!
The Squirrelly:    -The mic has a static noise in the background, it isn't really that noticeable but if you turn the mic up to full volume you will hear a loud screeching noise. How ever it's not needed to be turned to max. You can leave it half way up and still sound n hear great. -This annoys me the most the volume control box is cheap... while everything else is quality... The control box jingles and makes an annoying noise. (it's the mute mic slide button)
Pro Tip:    This is a great headset, i used it for playing call of duty 4 and i hear a lot of my surroundings which make me harder to kill and easier to kill the enemy!
Was this review helpful?
iMicro CA-I136USB 350W ATX Mid Tower Case w/Keyboard/ Mouse/ Speakers (Black/Silver)
iMicro CA-I136USB 350W ATX Mid Tower Case w/Keyboard/ Mouse/ Speakers (Black/Silver)
Part: CA-I136USB
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-26 16:15:27
Reviewed by Johnny from Bakersfield, CA US

The Good:    Comes with 350w power supply, 24 pin power connector, supports micro ATX and full ATX, comes with speaker mouse and keyboard, 2 cable USB 2.0 slots and headphones/microphone. You can add a system cooler to it. Very easy to de-attach case. Speaker is powered by USB. Big letters on keyboard if you can not see easily.
The Squirrelly:    The metal bends easily.
Pro Tip:    Great bundle for the price, I have not tested the sound quality of the speakers though.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro CA-IM1207B 350W 20+4pin MicroATX Mini Tower Case (Black)
iMicro CA-IM1207B 350W 20+4pin MicroATX Mini Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-IM1207B
   2012-05-07 22:47:25
Reviewed by Rickjs from Salem, OR US

The Good:    Looks nice, good price.
The Squirrelly:    Very thin metal, have to be careful not to bend cover or back panel when installing.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-01-06 20:22:24
Reviewed by JustinL from Irving, TX US

The Good:    Awesome little case for $22. Comes with thumb screws for the sides. Both side covers are removable and it has plenty of hard drive slots. I am building a media server with it. It is sturdy, unless you plan on moving it a lot.
The Squirrelly:    There are a few sharp edges and I am not sure about the power supply, but I never intended on using it.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-12-09 18:17:39
Reviewed by WillCK from Jarrell, TX US

The Good:    Great Bang for the buck in a reasonably small enclosure. Built fairly well for this price range. It's not often you get a Mini Tower Case with a 350 W Power Supply brand new for $25 shipped. I am doing a build with it right now and so far so good. Everything lines up. Has thumb screws for both side panels...always a plus. Included hardware is adequate.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing really, the metal is thinnish, but for $25 with power supply shipped...I expected that.
Pro Tip:    If you are looking for something with heavier metal screwless design....you will have to spend the money, but for any budget MATX build, this case is the answer.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro CA-IM2102B 400W 20+4pin ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
iMicro CA-IM2102B 400W 20+4pin ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-IM2102B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-12-08 15:40:37
Reviewed by Terry from Mountain Home, ID US

The Good:    Everything fits. The side panels fit with no problem and come with thumb screws. Comes with P/S All cables parts are labeled I am buying another one. Comes with hardware to install M/B and Drive
The Squirrelly:    Be careful there are many sharp point on the inside. The case is Very light. No manual.
Pro Tip:    When removing stamped covers take you time and don't rush it.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro CA-IM2105B 400W 20+4pin ATX Mid Tower Case (Black/ Silver)
iMicro CA-IM2105B 400W 20+4pin ATX Mid Tower Case (Black/ Silver)
Part: CA-IM2105B
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-02-15 08:59:44
Reviewed by Gary Zurmuhle from Eagle Point, OR US

The Good:    not much
The Squirrelly:    Power supply did not have a 8 pin power connector, only a 4 pin.
Pro Tip:    do not order this product, unless you have a spare power supply.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro CA-IM2106B 400W 20+4pin ATX Mid Tower Case (Black/ Silver)
iMicro CA-IM2106B 400W 20+4pin ATX Mid Tower Case (Black/ Silver)
Part: CA-IM2106B
   2011-12-26 18:47:33
Reviewed by Randall L Swingle from Portland, OR US

The Good:    PSU - Has around 70-78% efficiency (which is really good), 2 SATA connectors, 1 4-pin for floppy drives and 4 molex connectors for older hardware and adapters. Don't try to reach the 400 watt capacity because all these kinds of PSU can only handle around 200-250 watts of electricity on average. A 65-100watt processor and a 60-75watt video card is the most you should use when using the PSU. No PCI-E connectors if you want to try and use a fancy Graphics Card. I used an APU to limit the amount of electricity used to prevent overwhelming the PSU. The Case - Came with 16 screws, 6 motherboard standoffs (2 are already installed to help guide microATX users), and 1 speaker connector to test boot (very handy). Both side panels of the case can be removed with easy to use thumb screws, Weighs much less than the 10 lbs marked for shipping weight.
The Squirrelly:    The PSU - PSU seat was bent when it arrived and had to unseat the PSU and readjust it to work properly. It's purly cosmetic damage and didn't affect the PSU at all. SATA Connectors are on the same line. Because of that, your SATA items need to be close to each other to use both plugs. You might need to buy a molex to SATA adapter (which is also very cheap). The Case - weighs like 5-6 lbs. Very light metal used so don't expect it to take a beating. It's very easy to move around if need be, but try and place in an area that can't be in danger (like a cabinet or away from the edge of a table). I/O panel was difficult to remove and had to use heavy duty to remove it. Front Panel Microphone and Headphones aren't the best to use. Your motherboard will more than likely provide better sound but at least the USB slots work great.
Pro Tip:    Because it's lightweight, use low rpm to reduce vibration. Anything below 1200 rpms will be enough to not cause vibrations and you'll be fine in that regard. Try and use 120mm fans when you can since they provide some of the greatest fan flow to noise ratio for a good price. Would truly buy this again for the PSU alone, then for the easy to carry case when I want to travel with it to a friend's house.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro CA-IM2109B 400W 20+4pin ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
iMicro CA-IM2109B 400W 20+4pin ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-IM2109B
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-04-27 11:34:41
Reviewed by Cheesy Ma Neesy from Chico, CA US

The Good:    Cheap with Power Supply.. Looks Good with enough bays for optical drives...
The Squirrelly:    Cheaply made.. Power Supply DOA... case is really flimsy... i'm afraid if i drop it it will collapse.. Not good for long term.. I bought this under 25$ with the coupon code and tried it, but realized it really sucks.. If you want quality don't buy this.. pay for something better.. i regret getting this.. i'm gonna do a give away with this on one of the forums...
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-02-04 04:03:16
Reviewed by JB from Haleyville, AL US

The Good:    This case looks great even though the one I got isn't shiny on the front like in the picture. The side panels are very easy to remove and install. The left side panel has no window but two large vents that you can use to view inside. The power supply is very quiet and seems to work fine. Most of the wires on the 20+4 connector (yellow, orange, red, purple, blue) are the larger 18 awg size. The rest are 20 awg (black, gray, green) except two small 22 awg wires (pink, brown). The sata and molex cables use 20 awg wire. It has a separate power switch on the back of the case by the red voltage selector. The case is very lightweight which I consider a plus since its easy to move. I also like the big blue soft glowing power switch and the smile shaped red hard drive light under the reset button.
The Squirrelly:    If you haven't used a case like this before it can be a little confusing at first. It comes with plastic standoffs and mounts that screw into the case. It also comes with two size screws, the smaller to mount the motherboard and the larger to mount the drives. You first screw the mounts into the holes in the case that line up with the holes in the motherboard. Push the standoffs into any leftover holes in the motherboard that need support. The back panel face plate cut-out is difficult to remove. Most of it is perforated but the sections that aren't will need to be cut or broken by bending with pliers.
Pro Tip:    Use only a small amount of force to screw in the mounts and the correct mounting screws or you will strip the threads in the case. If this happens, use a plastic standoff in that spot and use the mount in a different hole. The mount and screw only need to be snug enough so that they won't come loose. Be careful not to get cut with the thin metal on the back panel and card slots, the rest of the case is safe to handle.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec CB-ISATAU2 36inch SATA/IDE To USB 2.0 Adapter
Vantec CB-ISATAU2 36inch SATA/IDE To USB 2.0 Adapter
Part: CA-ISATAU2
   2010-05-12 07:16:27
Reviewed by Tony Simmons from Littleton, CO US

The Good:    Reliable/works great
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    -
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Product!  2008-03-19 18:01:49
Reviewed by Ross from buffalo, NY US

Cheap, fast tranfer, very easy to set up.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Product  2008-03-14 13:22:23
Reviewed by Ivan from fairbanks, AK US

Connected this to my vista computer with USB2.0. No problems at all. Fast tranfer.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (15) >>

NZXT IU01 Internal USB Expansion
NZXT IU01 Internal USB Expansion
Part: CA-IU01-R
   2013-12-22 23:01:25
Reviewed by nssone from South Milwaukee, WI US

The Good:    Simply the easiest way I could find to add more internal USB 2.0 headers to your system. It's a small enough size that it gives it versatility in placing the board anywhere there's enough space for it. If you have a common micro-ATX or mini-ITX build, this is perfect for it. So far it's been very reliable. Everything I have hooked up to it has worked. I have a USB powered LCD screen, a WiFi dongle, and 2 external USB ports (using a USB 3.0 -> USB 2.0 adapter cable) all hooked up to it and I have had no issues.
The Squirrelly:    Maybe the Velcro tape stuff but that's nothing as long as it holds it in the place you need it to. Try to make sure you put in a place where you know it will stay there forever.
Pro Tip:    I used this in my recent mini-ITX build using a Cooler Master Elite 130 and I can not recommend this thing enough. The board I used only had 2 internal USB 2.0 headers on it but the case had 3 external USB ports (1 x USB 2.0 and 2 x USB 3.0 which I just used an adapter for USB 2.0 headers) and I had an LCD screen in my 5.25" bay which required an internal micro USB to USB type A connection. This solved the issue of needing an internal connection for that. With the other internal female USB connection I decided to put a USB WiFi dongle in there, which gives my mini-ITX build a nice discrete wireless network connection. This little expansion board did wonders for my build and I couldn't be happier with the results. Reliability & versatility makes this thing 5 star material.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake Esports Challenger Pro USB Keyboard
Thermaltake Esports Challenger Pro USB Keyboard
Part: CA-KBCHP01
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-10-08 14:43:01
Reviewed by sutarts from hellertown, PA US

The Good:    The back-light on this keyboard is perfect, it's not to bright and it's not to dim. At night all the keys are very easy to see and read so your not struggling to see what keys you are hitting. Setting up the macros is a breeze and it does more than any other macro keyboard that i have ever used. The keys are very smooth and the legs on the bottom of the keyboard come out for a nice tilt. The sloped front is very nice also because your not having the palm area of your hand on an edge.
The Squirrelly:    The fan really does not put out any air movement to your hands. In other words it just looks neat sitting there. The only color for the back-lighting is red, so you cannot change it when you change the macro key profiles. The lighted Tt logo on the front is very bright when it is on. So a good thing here is you can turn it off.
Pro Tip:    Overall I think this keyboard is very well worth the money, and the easy of setup I don't think could be any easier.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
An Online Company Like No Other...
I have been in the computer industry for quite a few years. I have build my company on my reputation of being a fair-priced and competitive sole proprietor. SuperBiiz has done that and more. Their cus...
(more)
-Shane M Gordon
See more testimonials