Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 565Page 11 of 57     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Antec Sonata III 500W Quiet Super Mid Tower Case (Piano Black)
Antec Sonata III 500W Quiet Super Mid Tower Case (Piano Black)
Part: CA-SONATA3
 Cool and Classy  2007-11-21 10:55:34
Reviewed by James from Trenton, NJ US

Great case for any kind of build. great design, looks amazing, and it really is quiet. power supply is good too, lots of space and the fans provide good ventilation. only slight con is that the rubber gripping feet on the bottom of the case tend to fall off. that's about it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 looks amazing  2007-10-18 17:01:48
Reviewed by Anonymous from Austin, TX US

looks as great as it does in the pictures. and at the best price out there, i'm completely satisfied. awesome case!!
Was this review helpful?
Antec Spot Cool Case Fan
Antec Spot Cool Case Fan
Part: CA-SPOTCOO
   2010-06-10 22:57:13
Reviewed by Robert Schumacher from Sierra Vista, AZ US

The Good:    I did not get this here but let me tell you all somthing I have it pointed at my vid card and the temp went from 145 to 110 it really put out the air and the 3 speeds help a lot oh and the blue lites are cool also
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master Aluminum 3x 5.25
Cooler Master Aluminum 3x 5.25" to 4x 3.5" Drive Bay Converter Module
Part: CA-STB3T4E
   2011-10-26 01:38:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from Longview, TX US

The Good:    This is not an external case as the other reviewer thought. It 's for mounting four 3.5" hard drives in three adjacent external 5.25" bays. There are no connectors because you connect each drive directly to the motherboard or controller card with a cable just as you would when using using an internal HDD bay. You can use any type of 3.5" drive in any combination. I have been using one for 5 years and it's one of the least expensive ways to expand the storage in a tower case while adding quiet cooling.
The Squirrelly:    The HDD's can't be removed individually from the front like in a hot swap module but the 120mm fan is much quieter and provides better cooling than the little fans used in those modules. Think of this as adding 4 internal 3.5" bays. The filter is hard to clean. To remove it you have to open the computer case, remove this module, and completely disassemble it. I normally just blow compressed air between the hard drives from the back and out the front of the module. This removes most of the lint without having to remove anything, but leaves a few lint balls. I had to replace the fan after a few years due to the bearing wearing out.
Was this review helpful?
 
 not bad concept for multiuse external compact box  2009-02-08 04:39:40
Reviewed by Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN US

Good concept and small rugged look box with nice inside and external shell but i have reservations. main point what the outside connection i assume its sata? but poor imformation. PRO big fan and low dcb 22 & padding underside CON lack of connection or ports?
Was this review helpful?
Vantec ThermoFlow TF6025 60mm Case Fan
Vantec ThermoFlow TF6025 60mm Case Fan
Part: CA-TF6025
 not that big  2006-11-30 12:48:53
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Its good though if you do need a spare fan. I have 2 80mm fans and 1 120mm fan in this case i am using right now and it keeps cool.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good For Processors  2006-11-26 14:01:24
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little fan has the exact size for most AMD stock coolers. It also has a small thermistor that detects the air's temperature and will throttle the fan's speed to deliver adequate airflow. Ideally, this is for users searching for efficient cooling. It pushes a very good amount of air and is not too loud. Overall, a nice Vantec fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Dual bearing lifespan  2006-10-12 21:22:41
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

With it's dual bearings this fan is sure to last until your next big PC build. Great product that is sure to please.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Vantec ThermoFlow TF8025 80mm Case Fan
Vantec ThermoFlow TF8025 80mm Case Fan
Part: CA-TF8025
 nice fan and great airflow too.  2006-11-30 12:49:43
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

I just love a fan thats not that noisy and keeps the air moving very well. This is just a great fan for all your needs.
Was this review helpful?
 
 not so quiet  2006-11-24 22:14:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

Depending on your system needs, this fan can be fairly quiet or noisy. An 80mm is very common in most systems. Airflow is good with a dual bearing setup. Quality bearings make for longer lasting fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Decent  2006-11-20 16:01:08
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The selling point of the ThermoFlow series of Vantec is the little thermistor in front of the fan, which detects the internal case's temperature and the fan will throttle its speed to find a balance between cooling and noise output. The case fan comes with all the necessary screws and a 3pin to 4pin adapter for those that want to plug the fan into a power supply. The fan does get noisy at the highest speed, though not all that bad. It will, however, blow a nice amount of air at any speed. Overall, users looking for a no-hassle case fan that will cool effectively will be happy with this fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Vantec ThermoFlow TF9225 90mm Case Fan
Vantec ThermoFlow TF9225 90mm Case Fan
Part: CA-TF9225
 Great Upgrade for Dell  2008-01-08 07:48:27
Reviewed by John C. from Florence, MS US

I used this fan as a upgrade on a Dell Deminsion 4300. Mounted fine in the oem fan shroud for rear tower exhaust. The fan is not as thick as the oem but worked fine with no audible vibration issues. Moves plenty of air and not too noisy, but I have not stretched it out by no means. Great buy for a fan with thermale detection built onto the unit. Thanks eWiz!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great fan  2006-11-30 12:50:44
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

It really moves the fan better than an 80mm fan and i think that its quieter than an 80mm fan but not sure. It throws more air than an 80mm fan though and that is a fact.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not bad  2006-11-20 15:59:27
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The selling point of the ThermoFlow series of Vantec is the little thermistor in front of the fan, which detects the internal case's temperature and the fan will throttle its speed to find a balance between cooling and noise output. This fan blows a nice amount of air and is not too loud. The fan does get noisy at the highest speed, though not all that bad. Overall, a nice product for users that want a no-hassle case fan that will cool on its own.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Antec Titan 650 ATX/EPS12V 650W Full Tower Server Chassis (Black)
Antec Titan 650 ATX/EPS12V 650W Full Tower Server Chassis (Black)
Part: CA-TITAN65
   2014-06-27 09:12:59
Reviewed by Heather Helmer from Payette, ID US

The Good:    An amazing amount of room, and actually fun to install a board into. If you're using an ATX sized board, the case can easily be modified for liquid cooling, even though it wasn't originally designed for it. There's so much extra room in it you will not have a problem controlling your cables, or taking advantage of the more than ample amount of drive racks available. The locking front allows you to keep children from feeding your drives goldfish crackers, or suddenly turning it off on you.
The Squirrelly:    The directions aren't fully clear on the installation directions of the 3.5 HD rack slides, and the LED redirect light tubes are very fragile, but easily fixed with superglue. The direction of the front USB ports isn't clear unless you're specifically looking for the insertion direction.
Pro Tip:    You can skip installing the CPU plate if you're using an ATX sized MB
Was this review helpful?
Foxconn TLM-566(H+A)+ISO-400-4SS 300W MicroATX Mini Tower Case (Black)
Foxconn TLM-566(H+A)+ISO-400-4SS 300W MicroATX Mini Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-TLM566B
 Great Case  2009-07-01 11:57:31
Reviewed by Magilla77 from Rialto, CA US

Installed an ECS 945GCT-M/1333, MSI 256mb PCI-E video card, 2GB of OCT 667mhz memory running Vista Ultimate. The case was easy to work with. Only has 1 SATA cable - needed to use an adapter for my SATA Samsung DVD drive. The USB & Audio on top of the case makes it much easier to connect my Zune for music transfers or to use my headphones. The power supply fan noise is just noticeable - I am going to replace it with a silent PSU. Hope it dampens the little bit of noise. Also looking to install a removable 2.5" hard drive in one of the floppy trays that is located behind the front slider door. Over all, a great case that doesn't take up much space.
Was this review helpful?
Antec TriCool 120 Double Ball-Bearing 120mm Case Fan
Antec TriCool 120 Double Ball-Bearing 120mm Case Fan
Part: CA-TRI12
 great fan  2006-11-30 13:00:47
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Its a great fan and really blows the air. I can't even hear this fan when it operates either cause its almost silent.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice product  2006-11-19 15:24:34
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This can comes with all the necessities. The fan has a 3-pin and a 4-pin connector, giving you the freedom of choosing how to connect it. There is a little switch on the cables that will allow you to choose the speed of the fan. It has 3 modes. This works likes a fan controller. The fan isn't too loud at the low and medium speed, but gets annoying at the high speed. Airflow is decent at medium speed. Overall, a nice product by Antec.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quiet and long life  2006-10-12 10:00:02
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Since this fan is double ball bearing it is sure to last quite a long time, plus ti will be quiet too. Made from clear plastic which is nice instead of having an ugle black block.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>

Antec TriCool 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Antec TriCool 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: CA-TRI12BU
 nice fan but so-so performance  2006-12-19 08:06:43
Reviewed by Johnny Tang from ST Augustine, FL US

got one at store but paid 2x bucks. ewiz is cheaper, only $12. this fan can make your case looking good, but not much of moving the air around the case. still, there is a little drops in degree, 1-3 C in my case.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Amazing Internet Company
Well I have been ordering from SuperBiiz since about February and they are probably the best online company for me, most of their big ticket items have free shipping and they are still lower than the ...
(more)
-Adam Lipps, Colonial Heights, TN
See more testimonials