Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 760Page 10 of 76     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Dynatron DF124028BH-3/L 4cm 40x40x28 Double Ball Bearing Case Fan
Dynatron DF124028BH-3/L 4cm 40x40x28 Double Ball Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-FAN4028
 Decent, but loud  2006-11-28 13:52:29
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little 40x40MM fan is ideal for replacing those small fans, such as those found in my external hard drive enclosure. They move a small amount of air but are quite loud. Overall, I replaced my stock fans because they died and this proved to be a good replacement. albeit no noise reduction.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Small but moves the air  2006-11-12 13:39:12
Reviewed by Mo from Billings, MT US

This is a compact fan that moves an amazing amount of air. The noise is a bit high, but definately does its job well. Great for a replacement.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Compact but noisy  2006-08-27 21:19:39
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Very compact. The 40mm is for specific installations. Slim line server cases will really need these. Especially for replacements. Not quiet enough for home use.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

MassCool SF-800-3B 80mm 3/4pin Ball Bearing Case Fan
MassCool SF-800-3B 80mm 3/4pin Ball Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-FANB
 Very Good!  2006-11-28 13:57:27
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little 80MM fan is moves much more air than most of my other case fans. It is not loud at all either. The fan comes with a 3-pin and a 4-pin connector that are both sleeved with grey fabric, which is a very nice touch. Overall, a very solid product from MassCool
Was this review helpful?
 
 nice and cheap!  2006-10-11 17:27:30
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

This is a really cool fan. I painted it chrome with some spray paint and it has really improved both the ventilation and looks of my case. Very very nice and less than three dollars.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Innexpensive  2006-08-27 21:27:19
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

For budget systems needing a good fan at a great price, this is it. Noise is just a tad over silent. Airflow is perfect for an exhaust fan. Handy connector for 3 or 4 pin.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (9) >>

Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS
 Nice fan  2006-11-20 15:55:55
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan of 80MM of size includes a 3-to-4 pin adapter and the necessary screws for installation. Seeing from its name "Stealth", this fan is aimed at the users searching for silence. And, indeed, they are quiet. Much quieter than most of the fans I have purchased, such as Antec and Cooler Master. This fan pushes quite a nice amount of air for 80MM too, though nothing exceptionnal. Overall, a good product ideal for users looking for silence and sufficient airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quiet  2006-10-14 18:31:16
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

Though it moves alot less air than noisier fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Slient running  2006-10-12 21:42:59
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is quiet enough that you will probably here your GPU fan over this. Pretty good air flow should help cool your system down.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (13) >>

Vantec SF12025L 120mm Quiet Case Fan
Vantec SF12025L 120mm Quiet Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS12
 Quiet and powerful  2006-11-19 15:06:01
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These fan are ideal if you want to reduce the noise in your system. They also give great airflow at the same time. Each fan come with a 3-pin to 4-pin adapter and the necessary screws. Overall, a nice product that I would love to see with LEDs.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Case Fans  2006-10-19 10:24:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

Do your research. These are the best case fan (new or replacement) you can get. Very quiet. They don't have any fancy colors, etc just good airflow and very quiet operation.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Really quiet...  2006-10-12 12:23:23
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

But then again it does not move a lot of air. If you have good cooling on your CPU and GPU then you don't need as muc from your case fans so this would be a good, quiet choice.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Vantec SF6025L 60mm Stealth Case Fan
Vantec SF6025L 60mm Stealth Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS6
 Good airflow for its size  2006-11-19 16:12:20
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little fan measures 60MM. It comes with a 3pin connector but can be converted to 4pin with the included adapter. This fan is the standard size of most AMD stock cooler. I purchased this to replace my old socket A stock cooler. This fan was much quieter than the stock one. Cooling performance was pretty much the same, but the noise reduction was the most rewarding aspect. Overall, a nice fan that is quiet with decent airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 very quiet  2006-10-12 21:41:01
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is amzaingly quiet but that is about it. This provides a very bare minimum air flow. It would take three of these to equal other fans of this size.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Quiet Fan  2006-08-26 03:44:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Vantec are a well known PC assessory company that makes great products. This Stealth fan is extremely quiet which makes it perfect for HTPCs.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Vantec SF9225L 92mm Stealth Case Fan
Vantec SF9225L 92mm Stealth Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS9
   2010-05-11 05:51:19
Reviewed by James Calhoun from Sanders, KY US

The Good:    great fan leads are nice and long to to reach any part of the motherboard
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    anyone can install it.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-19 12:20:31
Reviewed by Anonymous from Davis, CA US

The Good:    ????
The Squirrelly:    It's not a 9 cm fan. Its a 9.2 cm fan. Didn't fit my slot, so had to start drilling.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quality Fans  2007-01-31 10:15:17
Reviewed by 2Tall from Sandsprings, OK US

I have used the Vantec fans as a replacement for Dell, HP, and Micron. Nice and quiet, very good quality. The Stealth fans are excellent
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Vantec Spectrum PCI Fan Card w/ Dual 70mm Adjustable UV LED Fans
Vantec Spectrum PCI Fan Card w/ Dual 70mm Adjustable UV LED Fans
Part: CA-FC70BL
   2013-11-15 21:20:59
Reviewed by excel_computing from Gibson City, IL US

The Good:    Awesome, nicely lit two fan operated potentiometer.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    You won't need help with this one =)
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-16 21:29:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from New York, NY US

The Good:    It runs as advertised.
The Squirrelly:    I really don't have much negative to say.
Pro Tip:    It works and it has a blue color, it blows air around the case.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Great fans for the money.  2006-11-15 16:57:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

They keep the video card up to 5-10 cooler. This cooler is great if you have a hot video card or just want to do a little overclocking.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

MassCool FD12038S1M3/4 120mm 3&4pin Case Fan
MassCool FD12038S1M3/4 120mm 3&4pin Case Fan
Part: CA-FD12038
   2013-01-28 15:57:30
Reviewed by Culbrelai from Brownstown, MI US

The Good:    These are very high quality, you can tell when you pick them up. They come with screws, just an FYI. I bought three to add to the cooling in my Cosmos II. One of them I have on the roof of my case for exhaust (Along with 2 other different fans) and it seems to do real well.
The Squirrelly:    Two of the three make this really high pitched whine, that I cannot replicate on the fan that works quietly. I plugged them into my mobo first via the 3 pin connector. Turned the computer on and immediately the high pitched whine could be heard, scared the crap out of me so I turned off the computer... went back and plugged them both into the Cosmos IIs fan controller, which my quieter fan from this same batch, of the same model, is plugged into and has no such noise. Again, even on the lowest setting for my CM Cosmos IIs fan controller,, the two whiney fans continue to whine. On the highest setting for the fan controller, the other non-whineing fan doesn't whine at all. So I don't know what could be wrong.
Pro Tip:    Overall pretty good, I probably just got two crappy ones.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec HDC502A Dual 5CM Fan 3.5 inch Hard Drive Cooler
Vantec HDC502A Dual 5CM Fan 3.5 inch Hard Drive Cooler
Part: CA-HDC502A
   2010-02-21 00:56:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from Loveland, OH US

The Good:    Has worked very well
The Squirrelly:    Worked well for me
Pro Tip:    Keeps drives chilled
Was this review helpful?
 
 Smaller fans  2006-10-10 13:42:20
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

This drive cooler has smaller fans that those typically used. It does however have heatfins which act to pull heat away from the drive. Nice setup, pretty comparable to other fan models in performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Longer Life  2006-08-25 21:40:17
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Longer life of components saves data loss and downtime. Good airflow, nice and quiet. Combination of heatfins and fans reduce the heat on the rive. Easy install, seems to work great so far, no drives have died while using them.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Thermaltake HT-SHK002ECWH eSports SHOCK Gaming Headset (Shining White)
Thermaltake HT-SHK002ECWH eSports SHOCK Gaming Headset (Shining White)
Part: CA-HT2ECWH
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-01-28 05:35:28
Reviewed by Krystal Paul from Pompano Beach, FL US

The Good:    COMFORTABLE! +I have used a number of headsets before and never have they fit this well, it fits comfortably around my ears with it's square design. +The "Headband pad: Soft leather pad to release to pressure to your head"<<<does exactly that! Sound Quality is great, with my Audigy sound card everything is crisp and clear. Music and videos sound better than before with my old edimensional headset! +The mic slides up and down very nicely! +Last but not least the ear padding is designed to increase the sound quality! And it does just that!
The Squirrelly:    -The mic has a static noise in the background, it isn't really that noticeable but if you turn the mic up to full volume you will hear a loud screeching noise. How ever it's not needed to be turned to max. You can leave it half way up and still sound n hear great. -This annoys me the most the volume control box is cheap... while everything else is quality... The control box jingles and makes an annoying noise. (it's the mute mic slide button)
Pro Tip:    This is a great headset, i used it for playing call of duty 4 and i hear a lot of my surroundings which make me harder to kill and easier to kill the enemy!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Positive Experience
I build and repair computers as a hobby and to help friends. SuperBiz has been fast, fair and low priced. Their customer service has been good to me. When the delivery service lost my shipment, SuperB...
(more)
-Clarence Krenek
See more testimonials