Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 563Page 10 of 57     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
Part: CA-MI-008
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-22 11:07:27
Reviewed by Mr.SniT from Aptos, CA US

The Good:    This is what passes for an inexpensive mini-ITX case these days. Small size fits easily in a home theater rack or AV shelf.
The Squirrelly:    Good luck trying to keep this thing cool. The inside of this case is extremely cramped, even for a mini-ITX setup. You'll need a 1- or maybe 2U CPU heat-sync/fan; anything else will be way too tall to fit in this case. Even with the proper fan this case runs extremely hot. I went through several heat-sync and fan combinations before I came upon something that worked. Even then I needed an additional PCI slot fan to escort hot air out of the case; otherwise the cpu would overheat in 5 min. The clip that opens the DVD slot also broke within minutes of using this case. No surprise there, I guess.
Pro Tip:    There's a real shortage of affordable mini-ITX cases out there right now and this budget case from APEX unfortunately does nothing to change that. If I had to do it over again I'd use a slightly larger and much more flexible mini-ATX case, at least until somebody comes up with a decent mini-ITX that doesn't melt down or break the bank.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Twelve Hundred V3 No PS ATX Full Tower Gaming Case (Black)
Antec Twelve Hundred V3 No PS ATX Full Tower Gaming Case (Black)
Part: CA-P1200V3
   2012-09-12 01:17:08
Reviewed by Jean-Pierre duBois from Santa Rosa, CA US

The Good:    Its an ATX-XL you can put like 80% of motherboards on the market in this case and the room is great I have 2 12" long GPU's in this case with room to spare the 4 port hole's make it grate for routing the power, fan, water cooling and just about any cable behind the motherboard and with the amount of fans this case has you need it plus the front intake fans have filters keep out 95 % of the dust I live in the country so I have to dust daily and my old computer cases needed to be cleaned 3 times a year and one full cleaning a year with this case I only have to clean the top fan when its off the dust comes in from the top so I need to clean that but O got a cover for when I am not using it and finely a case with one size drive I can put in 12 5 1/4' drives if i want or 18 2.5" drives and everything in between i just put in 4 SSD's in two drive bays in a raid 0 boy they cook that's where my OS is and my programs all my data is on 4 2 Tb
The Squirrelly:    It is heavy when the UPS guy handed me the box I almost dropped it they could have attached the side clear panels better and why thy split it up I will never know quick connects would be nice removing all the drive is a pain I am putting in a water cooling and everything needs to come out not looking forward to that I think I am going to get a new electric screw driver I will need it they are thumb screws but your fingers are raw after removing that many screws it is hard to clean the filters you have to take both panels off and and pull each of the three drive holder out to reach the filters they did fix it but not on this model. It is a little noisy with all the fans.
Pro Tip:    I would remove the side panel and make it one piece like I did or there are company's that will do it for you or you can get a solid side like I almost did I was a lot of work putting in that plexiglass but after I was done it looked so cool you can see everything inside its almost like a night light well a UV night light This case is good for water cooling with all the space I just wish the top fan was 3 120 mm fan instead of a monster fan it would have pen better for mounting my radiator but with the 2 GPU's the mother board and CPU I went with 2 radiators. But its grate now with all the fans removed and a full water cooled PC its grate when I watch movies and play games on my Mitsubishi 75" LaserVue Its like being in a theater with out the stupid people talking to the screen. over all it a very well built case when you shake those cheep cases they rattle
Was this review helpful?
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-PRO12
   2010-03-09 08:09:46
Reviewed by SilverStreak from Jersey City, NJ US

The Good:    Very reliable brand and very quiet operation, you can barely notice its on because it is so quiet.
The Squirrelly:    None that I can think of!
Pro Tip:    If you need to move air to cool down your system, then this is the fan you need. Great price for the size and power and does what it's supposed to do! Can't go wrong when you pay this kind of price for an Antec brand case fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great airflow  2006-11-19 15:17:32
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This case fan pushes a lot of air and gives excellent airflow throughout the case. The fan comes with both 4-pin and 3-pin connectors. Plugging the fan into my motherboard header allowed me to change the fan's speed. Running it at a lower speed was much quieter, without sacrificing too much airflow. Quality product by Antec.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great fan  2006-11-18 12:36:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Great price for an 120mm fan. This fan moves alot of air and is on the quiet side too.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>

Antec PRO 80mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec PRO 80mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-PRO80
 Great product  2006-11-19 15:20:26
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan comes with both 3-pin and 4-pin connectors. Plugging the 3-pin connector into your fan header will allow you to control the fan speed (if you motherboard has this feature). This is great to keeping the fan running efficiently at a desired noise output. Blue LEDs are very pretty and the fan looks well built. Great product by Antec.
Was this review helpful?
 
 nice fan  2006-11-18 12:37:35
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Quiet fan and its also really nice. Its great for any case that needs an 80mm fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not perfect but nice  2006-10-12 13:54:30
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Nice built fan definitely worth the money. Doesn't push a lot of air and isn't the most quiet fan out there for the money. Still a good fan though.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Antec PRO 92mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec PRO 92mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-PRO92
 Good Fan  2006-10-13 09:48:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

Like the clear fans. They look great and typically are lit up. The dual bearing ensure longer life. 92mm is a good size, noise levels are definately not silent. Can be noisy, but if replacing the same.....
Was this review helpful?
 
 High Quality Fan from Antec  2006-08-26 04:19:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This larger 92mm fan from Antec is the perfect way to keep your high performance PC running fast and cool. its ball bearing design will ensure long life.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Odd Sized  2006-07-03 12:41:06
Reviewed by Spot from T or C, NM US

Most systems use the 80mm or the 120mm. If you have a 92mm which is an odd size for most case fans, this will work great. Good airflow, a little noisy
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Part: CA-PT08L
 Rack Mount  2006-11-18 15:58:28
Reviewed by Potsy from St. Louis, MO US

THis is a great price for your supermicro transition to a server rack. No need to take up all of your desktop space, put them in a rack. Works great
Was this review helpful?
LIAN LI PC-Q02B 300W Mini-ITX Tower Case (Black)
LIAN LI PC-Q02B 300W Mini-ITX Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-Q02
   2014-05-07 19:36:26
Reviewed by MCinNC from OAK RIDGE, NC US

The Good:    Excellent build quality. The pix on another common computer component sellers website shows the cables for the front usb 3.0 having to come outside the case and plug into back side usb 3.0 ports, but I'm happy to say this is no longer true and the front side usb 3.0 cable has the correct header to plug into the motherboard usb 3.0 socket. Fits an OEM 1150 heatsink+fan, but I used a low profile one anyway to keep it from fighting with the psu fan for its air supply.
The Squirrelly:    no reset button - but I don't remember the last time I had to use one anyway... The power supply does not have the connector needed to power a slim ODD even though the case is made for a slim ODD. You'll have to buy a separate adapter which can be found for $5. I would like front side audio jacks, but I can live without them. No slot in the case for a card even though a mini-ITX motherboard has a PCIE connector - it looks like there is room for this, but luckily I don't need it for this system build.
Pro Tip:    It's not perfect, but if you want a small classy looking case for a nice desktop machine this should be on your short list. It's a little high in price but the 300W psu in this is by FSP and should be enough for what you can fit into the case.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master R4-LUS-07AB-GP MegaFlow 200 Blue LED Silent Case Fan
Cooler Master R4-LUS-07AB-GP MegaFlow 200 Blue LED Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-R407AB
   2012-01-31 17:20:35
Reviewed by Charlie Larntz from waveland, MS US

The Good:    These things are almost $20 at every other place i have looked at them. To say the LEDs on these monsters is super bright and will light up your case nicely I bought 2 of them for my haf 912 they fit perfectly and move massive amounts of air near silently 110 CFM and 19 Db. System Specs: 2.8 Ghz Dual Core Pent. 4 Gig DDR 10333 Ram 1 Gig video GeForce 460 2 x 1 Tb Hard Drives 1 x 320 Gb Hard drive 1 x 250 Gb Hard drive 1 x 160 Gb Hard Drive Dual Layer Dvd Burner NZXT Sentry 2 Fan Controller 680 Watt Apevia Power Supply all in a Haf 912 case
The Squirrelly:    If there was any bad points about these fans i would have to say that it would be that the LEDs can't be dimmed or turned off without shutting off the fans.
Pro Tip:    if you have a Haf case get all of these fans you can for the case you wont be sorry
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-18 12:29:38
Reviewed by David Hoshaw from Boynton Beach, FL US

The Good:    Added it to the side panel of my Haf 922. Provides great airflow over my video cards. Very quiet and looks nice with the blue led.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master R4-LUS-07AR-GP MegaFlow 200 Red LED Silent Case Fan
Cooler Master R4-LUS-07AR-GP MegaFlow 200 Red LED Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-R407AR
   2010-02-05 18:44:28
Reviewed by hkb from New Haven, CT US

The Good:    Excellent fan. The flow is unmatchable & the noise for the flow is great. Was expecting serious noise and that is anything but the case.
The Squirrelly:    nada bad thing to say.... except, maybe a wire for on/off for the led's. This can be done by user, but is so simple for the manufacturer to impliment.
Pro Tip:    Buy 2, 1 for in & 1 for out. And you could rid yourself of all the smaller noise makers used to accomplish the same (or less) air flow.
Was this review helpful?
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Part: CA-RM422
 Great chassis  2006-10-01 21:24:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Alpharetta, GA US

This is a superb chassis. The internal layout isn't the greatest for cooling the internal HDDs, however, it does a decent job....they're not going to overheat or anything (I would prefer it if air blew directly on the HDDs). If you have any expansion cards that generate a good bit of heat this chassis is laid out very well for cooling them as there is a 120MM fan directly in-line with the expansion slots...which by the way have holes in them to help with cooling. The fit-and-finish is exceptional...as with any Chenbro product. The usb ports are in an excellent location and work great. Like all Chenbros, the chassis comes with a good supply of screws and the like. The tool-less removal of the chassis cover works beautifully. The clear area on the chassis door is an excellent feature as well...as is how the door can be closed without locking....much better than other designs. Overall it is extremely well laid out and very well constructed. I think that Chenbro makes the best rack-mount chassis out there....and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
SuperBiiz customer service
Superbiiz customer service is great, I recently had a problem and as it turned out it was my fault, they were very courteous and willing to get the problem solved any way they could. Prices are great ...
(more)
-John Ow
See more testimonials