Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 758Page 10 of 76     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS
 Nice fan  2006-11-20 15:55:55
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan of 80MM of size includes a 3-to-4 pin adapter and the necessary screws for installation. Seeing from its name "Stealth", this fan is aimed at the users searching for silence. And, indeed, they are quiet. Much quieter than most of the fans I have purchased, such as Antec and Cooler Master. This fan pushes quite a nice amount of air for 80MM too, though nothing exceptionnal. Overall, a good product ideal for users looking for silence and sufficient airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quiet  2006-10-14 18:31:16
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

Though it moves alot less air than noisier fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Slient running  2006-10-12 21:42:59
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is quiet enough that you will probably here your GPU fan over this. Pretty good air flow should help cool your system down.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (13) >>

Vantec SF12025L 120mm Quiet Case Fan
Vantec SF12025L 120mm Quiet Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS12
 Quiet and powerful  2006-11-19 15:06:01
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These fan are ideal if you want to reduce the noise in your system. They also give great airflow at the same time. Each fan come with a 3-pin to 4-pin adapter and the necessary screws. Overall, a nice product that I would love to see with LEDs.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Case Fans  2006-10-19 10:24:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

Do your research. These are the best case fan (new or replacement) you can get. Very quiet. They don't have any fancy colors, etc just good airflow and very quiet operation.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Really quiet...  2006-10-12 12:23:23
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

But then again it does not move a lot of air. If you have good cooling on your CPU and GPU then you don't need as muc from your case fans so this would be a good, quiet choice.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Vantec SF6025L 60mm Stealth Case Fan
Vantec SF6025L 60mm Stealth Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS6
 Good airflow for its size  2006-11-19 16:12:20
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little fan measures 60MM. It comes with a 3pin connector but can be converted to 4pin with the included adapter. This fan is the standard size of most AMD stock cooler. I purchased this to replace my old socket A stock cooler. This fan was much quieter than the stock one. Cooling performance was pretty much the same, but the noise reduction was the most rewarding aspect. Overall, a nice fan that is quiet with decent airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 very quiet  2006-10-12 21:41:01
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is amzaingly quiet but that is about it. This provides a very bare minimum air flow. It would take three of these to equal other fans of this size.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Quiet Fan  2006-08-26 03:44:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Vantec are a well known PC assessory company that makes great products. This Stealth fan is extremely quiet which makes it perfect for HTPCs.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Vantec SF9225L 92mm Stealth Case Fan
Vantec SF9225L 92mm Stealth Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS9
   2010-05-11 05:51:19
Reviewed by James Calhoun from Sanders, KY US

The Good:    great fan leads are nice and long to to reach any part of the motherboard
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    anyone can install it.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-19 12:20:31
Reviewed by Anonymous from Davis, CA US

The Good:    ????
The Squirrelly:    It's not a 9 cm fan. Its a 9.2 cm fan. Didn't fit my slot, so had to start drilling.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quality Fans  2007-01-31 10:15:17
Reviewed by 2Tall from Sandsprings, OK US

I have used the Vantec fans as a replacement for Dell, HP, and Micron. Nice and quiet, very good quality. The Stealth fans are excellent
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Vantec Spectrum PCI Fan Card w/ Dual 70mm Adjustable UV LED Fans
Vantec Spectrum PCI Fan Card w/ Dual 70mm Adjustable UV LED Fans
Part: CA-FC70BL
   2013-11-15 21:20:59
Reviewed by excel_computing from Gibson City, IL US

The Good:    Awesome, nicely lit two fan operated potentiometer.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    You won't need help with this one =)
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-16 21:29:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from New York, NY US

The Good:    It runs as advertised.
The Squirrelly:    I really don't have much negative to say.
Pro Tip:    It works and it has a blue color, it blows air around the case.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Great fans for the money.  2006-11-15 16:57:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

They keep the video card up to 5-10 cooler. This cooler is great if you have a hot video card or just want to do a little overclocking.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

MassCool FD12038S1M3/4 120mm 3&4pin Case Fan
MassCool FD12038S1M3/4 120mm 3&4pin Case Fan
Part: CA-FD12038
   2013-01-28 15:57:30
Reviewed by Culbrelai from Brownstown, MI US

The Good:    These are very high quality, you can tell when you pick them up. They come with screws, just an FYI. I bought three to add to the cooling in my Cosmos II. One of them I have on the roof of my case for exhaust (Along with 2 other different fans) and it seems to do real well.
The Squirrelly:    Two of the three make this really high pitched whine, that I cannot replicate on the fan that works quietly. I plugged them into my mobo first via the 3 pin connector. Turned the computer on and immediately the high pitched whine could be heard, scared the crap out of me so I turned off the computer... went back and plugged them both into the Cosmos IIs fan controller, which my quieter fan from this same batch, of the same model, is plugged into and has no such noise. Again, even on the lowest setting for my CM Cosmos IIs fan controller,, the two whiney fans continue to whine. On the highest setting for the fan controller, the other non-whineing fan doesn't whine at all. So I don't know what could be wrong.
Pro Tip:    Overall pretty good, I probably just got two crappy ones.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec HDC502A Dual 5CM Fan 3.5 inch Hard Drive Cooler
Vantec HDC502A Dual 5CM Fan 3.5 inch Hard Drive Cooler
Part: CA-HDC502A
   2010-02-21 00:56:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from Loveland, OH US

The Good:    Has worked very well
The Squirrelly:    Worked well for me
Pro Tip:    Keeps drives chilled
Was this review helpful?
 
 Smaller fans  2006-10-10 13:42:20
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

This drive cooler has smaller fans that those typically used. It does however have heatfins which act to pull heat away from the drive. Nice setup, pretty comparable to other fan models in performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Longer Life  2006-08-25 21:40:17
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Longer life of components saves data loss and downtime. Good airflow, nice and quiet. Combination of heatfins and fans reduce the heat on the rive. Easy install, seems to work great so far, no drives have died while using them.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Thermaltake HT-SHK002ECWH eSports SHOCK Gaming Headset (Shining White)
Thermaltake HT-SHK002ECWH eSports SHOCK Gaming Headset (Shining White)
Part: CA-HT2ECWH
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-01-28 05:35:28
Reviewed by Krystal Paul from Pompano Beach, FL US

The Good:    COMFORTABLE! +I have used a number of headsets before and never have they fit this well, it fits comfortably around my ears with it's square design. +The "Headband pad: Soft leather pad to release to pressure to your head"<<<does exactly that! Sound Quality is great, with my Audigy sound card everything is crisp and clear. Music and videos sound better than before with my old edimensional headset! +The mic slides up and down very nicely! +Last but not least the ear padding is designed to increase the sound quality! And it does just that!
The Squirrelly:    -The mic has a static noise in the background, it isn't really that noticeable but if you turn the mic up to full volume you will hear a loud screeching noise. How ever it's not needed to be turned to max. You can leave it half way up and still sound n hear great. -This annoys me the most the volume control box is cheap... while everything else is quality... The control box jingles and makes an annoying noise. (it's the mute mic slide button)
Pro Tip:    This is a great headset, i used it for playing call of duty 4 and i hear a lot of my surroundings which make me harder to kill and easier to kill the enemy!
Was this review helpful?
iMicro CA-I136USB 350W ATX Mid Tower Case w/Keyboard/ Mouse/ Speakers (Black/Silver)
iMicro CA-I136USB 350W ATX Mid Tower Case w/Keyboard/ Mouse/ Speakers (Black/Silver)
Part: CA-I136USB
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-26 16:15:27
Reviewed by Johnny from Bakersfield, CA US

The Good:    Comes with 350w power supply, 24 pin power connector, supports micro ATX and full ATX, comes with speaker mouse and keyboard, 2 cable USB 2.0 slots and headphones/microphone. You can add a system cooler to it. Very easy to de-attach case. Speaker is powered by USB. Big letters on keyboard if you can not see easily.
The Squirrelly:    The metal bends easily.
Pro Tip:    Great bundle for the price, I have not tested the sound quality of the speakers though.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro CA-IM1207B 350W 20+4pin MicroATX Mini Tower Case (Black)
iMicro CA-IM1207B 350W 20+4pin MicroATX Mini Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-IM1207B
   2012-05-07 22:47:25
Reviewed by Rickjs from Salem, OR US

The Good:    Looks nice, good price.
The Squirrelly:    Very thin metal, have to be careful not to bend cover or back panel when installing.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-01-06 20:22:24
Reviewed by JustinL from Irving, TX US

The Good:    Awesome little case for $22. Comes with thumb screws for the sides. Both side covers are removable and it has plenty of hard drive slots. I am building a media server with it. It is sturdy, unless you plan on moving it a lot.
The Squirrelly:    There are a few sharp edges and I am not sure about the power supply, but I never intended on using it.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-12-09 18:17:39
Reviewed by WillCK from Jarrell, TX US

The Good:    Great Bang for the buck in a reasonably small enclosure. Built fairly well for this price range. It's not often you get a Mini Tower Case with a 350 W Power Supply brand new for $25 shipped. I am doing a build with it right now and so far so good. Everything lines up. Has thumb screws for both side panels...always a plus. Included hardware is adequate.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing really, the metal is thinnish, but for $25 with power supply shipped...I expected that.
Pro Tip:    If you are looking for something with heavier metal screwless design....you will have to spend the money, but for any budget MATX build, this case is the answer.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
I ordered a Christmas gift for my fiancee which got stolen during shipping. When I called those wonderful folks at customer service they instantly went to work to ensure that my concerns were addresse...
(more)
-Mikel Smith
See more testimonials