Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 563Page 1 of 57     1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Intel Pentium 530/530J 4 Processor 3.0GHz 800MHz 1MB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 530/530J 4 Processor 3.0GHz 800MHz 1MB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Part: 3.0E-8001M
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 Pretty good processor, but not good enough  2009-08-01 06:05:33
Reviewed by Bishop from Sacramento, CA US

I bought this chip a little over 1 year ago from eWiz to replace the stock P4 2.4ghz Celeron that was in my Dell. The chip is a great value for the cost and only dropped $3 in the last 13 months, however, it lacks future technologies, like Intel(R) Virtual Technology. Without this, you can not run the virtual XP Mode in Windows 7. You'll probably have to settle for a dual-boot system if you want to run XP programs and XP-specific peripherals. I have a USB tv tuner that isn't recognized in Windows 7, so I wanted to use the XPM, but I won't be able to that with this CPU chip. This CPU is too slow to run HD video, too. You can view 1080P videos if you turn all your other programs off, but the video will still be choppy at best. I'm using an old Dell that has a PCI (not PCI-e) video card (128mb FX-5300), and 2GB of ram. Perhaps if I was running 3GB and an AGP card with 256mb of memory? But that would be wasting money on this old system. I tried installing Tomb Raider Anniversary and the game play framerate was so incredibly slow. It had to have been around 10 or 12 frames a second. Lara was moving in super slo-mo, not just slow motion. I couldn't even install Leisure Larry Blockoffice Bust. It installed, but wouldn't play because of both the CPU and video card. This is a good chip and I have never had any problems with it, however, it no longer meets my needs. I'll be upgrading to a Quad-Core CPU this month and putting together a whole new PC. Hopefully the Quad can hold up for the next few years to come.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Terrific..  2008-06-05 22:51:35
Reviewed by Anonymous from DeWitt, NY US

Best processor investment for any computer still with socket 478.Has been running strong for 7months now...
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Very Nice Upgrade!  2008-04-03 17:20:47
Reviewed by Heath Grim from Wauseon, OH US

I bought this to upgrade my P4 1.7GHz. My CPU benchmark score went from 481.2 to 948.5. Very pleased!!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (37) >>

AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
Part: A64-3000BW
 Great processor  2008-06-04 22:36:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Lutherville, MD US

Very nice processor, along with others in the line from AMD. Bulk discounts
Was this review helpful?
 
 Its Amd  2007-01-06 06:56:23
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Amd owns alot but they don't beat the Intel core 2 duo. This processor is like an intel P4 3.0Ghz but better in games.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Best OC AMD  2007-01-03 17:36:26
Reviewed by jim allmon from stockbridge, GA US

Want to go cheap and get the most out of it? Buy this processor. 1.8 Ghz is the standard speed but has the potential to go 2.7 Ghz (fx55 is only 2.6) or faster, if you tweak better than I. I have been running this processor for 2 years and I'm still loving it. I reached 2.3 Ghz on stock air cooling and I'm sure anyone could do the same but for the 2.7 you would want to go liquid. Bang for the buck should be the name, not 3000+..)
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (19) >>

AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Processor 2.2GHz Socket 939, OEM
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Processor 2.2GHz Socket 939, OEM
Part: A64-3500BW
 Great processor  2007-01-10 16:41:13
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

If you are a gamer like me this is a great processor. I just love this thing alot.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Happy with it  2006-11-05 09:52:13
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

I've had this processor over a year now and all I can say is that I am very satisfied with it. It is quite fast and can handle most of my software without any lag. However, due to being a single core, I must comment that heavy multitasking with this processor isn't its best feature. For example, playing a game like FEAR and encoding a DVD isn't a good idea lol. Still, it can handle most of the things you throw at it. I've overclocked it to 2.5GHz sucessfully, but I couldn't go higher due to my motherboard. If you're still in the market for a 939pin processor, this could be your pick!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Definately a good gaming cpu.  2006-11-02 16:17:57
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

I have 2 of these and i am building a third gaming computer for myself but i decided to upgrade to dual core. Just incase i start a business like Ewiz someday. Maybe i will name it Ewiz #2
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (16) >>

AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Processor 2.2GHz Socket 939, Retail
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Processor 2.2GHz Socket 939, Retail
Part: A64-35BWBX
   2010-03-01 04:07:29
Reviewed by Michael Kerivan from Arlington, MA US

The Good:    WORKS GRAET
The Squirrelly:    graet Price
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 64 bit processing, great overclocking  2007-01-13 19:54:25
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

If you run this with 64 bit apps, you will get a 10% performance boost. Not only that, but these overclock to speeds upwards of 3 ghz. At that performance, for that price there is no reason not to buy, for a budget gaming rig.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Like an intel P4 3.5Ghz CPU  2007-01-06 07:00:11
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Its like an Intel P4 3.5Ghz CPU but alot faster and alot lot better at gaming. The dual core processors are even better yet. I have an amd athlon 64 x2 4200+ AM2 and I was playing 2 games at once and watching a movie with NO LAGG. AMAZING. This 3500+ would lag though so don't try that.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (22) >>

Adaptec 1220SA 2-Port SATA2 RAID PCI-E Controller Card, Bulk
Adaptec 1220SA 2-Port SATA2 RAID PCI-E Controller Card, Bulk
Part: AD-1220S
 Nice Buy!  2007-12-04 12:15:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL US

Price and performance are almost impossible to beat. It runs well and it's a good controller card.
Was this review helpful?
Adaptec Battery Module 800
Adaptec Battery Module 800
Part: AD-ABM800K
   2007-07-24 11:11:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from san jose, CA US

good battery life.
Was this review helpful?
AMD A4-4000 Dual-Core APU Processor 3.0GHz Socket FM2, Retail
AMD A4-4000 Dual-Core APU Processor 3.0GHz Socket FM2, Retail
Part: AD4000KHBX
   2014-02-17 07:29:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Pittsfield, MA US

The Good:    For the price this processor is teh boom, made a minecraft gaming computer for super cheap! Everything was less than $300 including a 24 inch monitor. Great LIGHT gaming machine. It runs everything on Minecraft super high, can have any texture pack, and view distance max. No lag. I've even tried and successfully played Left4Dead2 and a bunch of steam games. Totally exceeded my expectations! (System = A4-4000, 8 Gigs 1600mhz ram, AsRock A55 mobo, and Rosewill case/400w PSU, running Ubuntu Linux)
The Squirrelly:    When zombies get going crazy in Left4Dead2 it gets laggy...but that's not the main purpose of this system. Some people claimed they had issues running YouTube videos on HD, but I didn't. YMMV. Maybe they were using Windoze. Lamerz, serves them right! :p
Pro Tip:    Don't waste your money on Windoze, Ubuntu Linux is free and works great with this processor. This processor is the lowest of all the APU's AMD makes, if you want better graphics get one with more shader cores. Also, get the fastest/most memory (Ram) you can because it makes a huge difference for APU's. The max this APU can handle is 1333mhz ram, but think upgradability. It works with higher speed ram.
Was this review helpful?
AMD A4-5300 Dual-Core APU Processor 3.4GHz Sockect FM2, Retail
AMD A4-5300 Dual-Core APU Processor 3.4GHz Sockect FM2, Retail
Part: AD5300KHBX
   2013-06-13 03:33:41
Reviewed by gregory toler from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    simple to install . i like these apu
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
AMD A8-5600K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.6GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A8-5600K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.6GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD560KBOX
   2013-11-19 06:11:49
Reviewed by William Richardson from San Antonio, TX US

The Good:    Performance TOTALLY! Outperformed my Intel Core i7-4960X Extreme Edition in my living room!That i found hard to believe but I'm getting 40 more FPS on my GTX 560.So yep!This will work great for me.I haven't used the built in APU graphics but i will someday.
The Squirrelly:    had a problem with the motherboard FM2 due to so many of them being outdated.But there was a patch to fix it.The motherboard heated up saying the chip was running at 120c but that was impossible.It was cool in the system.I found no heat.It was obviously a bug.So remember to update your board.It gave me HUGE performance with no heat.Temps at 24c to 38c cap!
Pro Tip:    Update your motherboard or get a Revision 2.0 or Revision 4.0 FM2 Motherboard.This was worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
AMD A10-5800K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.8GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A10-5800K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.8GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD580KBOX
   2013-03-18 15:32:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from Orlando, FL US

The Good:    Another great AMD product. AMD's slogan should be "Bang for your Buck!" Let's hope they stick to their word to continue the FM2 socket for some years to come. A single CPU upgrade would be nice for once in my PC ownership experience.
The Squirrelly:    The stock cooler looks like it came from an original Athalon 64 from 10 years ago. I know this 100W CPU is going to want more cooling than that in this FL heat. Maybe AMD does this to keep the CPU cost down? Can't dock them a point for an adequate cooler though.
Pro Tip:    Make sure you're running a 64-bit OS and fast dual-channel ram. That's 2 STICKS of DUAL-CHANNEL RAM!!! In case you missed that. CPU will benchmark extremely low in 32-bit OS as will 3D graphics without 2 sticks of dual-channel ram.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-11-20 08:03:15
Reviewed by DONALD STEIN from PORTERVILLE, CA US

The Good:    this is one good kick ass apu chip runs like a cheetha and is werth it too me first time with this apu it will run anything you can throw at it
The Squirrelly:    the stock cooler fan is loud under high loads is all mine runs 5.5 k rpms high loads
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Positive Experience
I build and repair computers as a hobby and to help friends. SuperBiz has been fast, fair and low priced. Their customer service has been good to me. When the delivery service lost my shipment, SuperB...
(more)
-Clarence Krenek
See more testimonials