Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 525Page 1 of 53     1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Intel Pentium 530/530J 4 Prescott Processor 3.0GHz 800MHz 1MB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 530/530J 4 Prescott Processor 3.0GHz 800MHz 1MB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Part: 3.0E-8001M
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 Pretty good processor, but not good enough  2009-08-01 06:05:33
Reviewed by Bishop from Sacramento, CA US

I bought this chip a little over 1 year ago from eWiz to replace the stock P4 2.4ghz Celeron that was in my Dell. The chip is a great value for the cost and only dropped $3 in the last 13 months, however, it lacks future technologies, like Intel(R) Virtual Technology. Without this, you can not run the virtual XP Mode in Windows 7. You'll probably have to settle for a dual-boot system if you want to run XP programs and XP-specific peripherals. I have a USB tv tuner that isn't recognized in Windows 7, so I wanted to use the XPM, but I won't be able to that with this CPU chip. This CPU is too slow to run HD video, too. You can view 1080P videos if you turn all your other programs off, but the video will still be choppy at best. I'm using an old Dell that has a PCI (not PCI-e) video card (128mb FX-5300), and 2GB of ram. Perhaps if I was running 3GB and an AGP card with 256mb of memory? But that would be wasting money on this old system. I tried installing Tomb Raider Anniversary and the game play framerate was so incredibly slow. It had to have been around 10 or 12 frames a second. Lara was moving in super slo-mo, not just slow motion. I couldn't even install Leisure Larry Blockoffice Bust. It installed, but wouldn't play because of both the CPU and video card. This is a good chip and I have never had any problems with it, however, it no longer meets my needs. I'll be upgrading to a Quad-Core CPU this month and putting together a whole new PC. Hopefully the Quad can hold up for the next few years to come.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Terrific..  2008-06-05 22:51:35
Reviewed by Anonymous from DeWitt, NY US

Best processor investment for any computer still with socket 478.Has been running strong for 7months now...
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Very Nice Upgrade!  2008-04-03 17:20:47
Reviewed by Heath Grim from Wauseon, OH US

I bought this to upgrade my P4 1.7GHz. My CPU benchmark score went from 481.2 to 948.5. Very pleased!!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (37) >>

AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
Part: A64-3000BW
 Great processor  2008-06-04 22:36:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Lutherville, MD US

Very nice processor, along with others in the line from AMD. Bulk discounts
Was this review helpful?
 
 Its Amd  2007-01-06 06:56:23
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Amd owns alot but they don't beat the Intel core 2 duo. This processor is like an intel P4 3.0Ghz but better in games.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Best OC AMD  2007-01-03 17:36:26
Reviewed by jim allmon from stockbridge, GA US

Want to go cheap and get the most out of it? Buy this processor. 1.8 Ghz is the standard speed but has the potential to go 2.7 Ghz (fx55 is only 2.6) or faster, if you tweak better than I. I have been running this processor for 2 years and I'm still loving it. I reached 2.3 Ghz on stock air cooling and I'm sure anyone could do the same but for the 2.7 you would want to go liquid. Bang for the buck should be the name, not 3000+..)
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (19) >>

AMD A4-4000 Dual-Core APU Richland Processor 3.0GHz Socket FM2, Retail
AMD A4-4000 Dual-Core APU Richland Processor 3.0GHz Socket FM2, Retail
Part: AD4000KHBX
   2014-02-17 07:29:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Pittsfield, MA US

The Good:    For the price this processor is teh boom, made a minecraft gaming computer for super cheap! Everything was less than $300 including a 24 inch monitor. Great LIGHT gaming machine. It runs everything on Minecraft super high, can have any texture pack, and view distance max. No lag. I've even tried and successfully played Left4Dead2 and a bunch of steam games. Totally exceeded my expectations! (System = A4-4000, 8 Gigs 1600mhz ram, AsRock A55 mobo, and Rosewill case/400w PSU, running Ubuntu Linux)
The Squirrelly:    When zombies get going crazy in Left4Dead2 it gets laggy...but that's not the main purpose of this system. Some people claimed they had issues running YouTube videos on HD, but I didn't. YMMV. Maybe they were using Windoze. Lamerz, serves them right! :p
Pro Tip:    Don't waste your money on Windoze, Ubuntu Linux is free and works great with this processor. This processor is the lowest of all the APU's AMD makes, if you want better graphics get one with more shader cores. Also, get the fastest/most memory (Ram) you can because it makes a huge difference for APU's. The max this APU can handle is 1333mhz ram, but think upgradability. It works with higher speed ram.
Was this review helpful?
AMD A10-5800K Quad-Core APU Trinity Processor 3.8GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A10-5800K Quad-Core APU Trinity Processor 3.8GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD580KBOX
   2013-03-18 15:32:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from Orlando, FL US

The Good:    Another great AMD product. AMD's slogan should be "Bang for your Buck!" Let's hope they stick to their word to continue the FM2 socket for some years to come. A single CPU upgrade would be nice for once in my PC ownership experience.
The Squirrelly:    The stock cooler looks like it came from an original Athalon 64 from 10 years ago. I know this 100W CPU is going to want more cooling than that in this FL heat. Maybe AMD does this to keep the CPU cost down? Can't dock them a point for an adequate cooler though.
Pro Tip:    Make sure you're running a 64-bit OS and fast dual-channel ram. That's 2 STICKS of DUAL-CHANNEL RAM!!! In case you missed that. CPU will benchmark extremely low in 32-bit OS as will 3D graphics without 2 sticks of dual-channel ram.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-11-20 08:03:15
Reviewed by DONALD STEIN from PORTERVILLE, CA US

The Good:    this is one good kick ass apu chip runs like a cheetha and is werth it too me first time with this apu it will run anything you can throw at it
The Squirrelly:    the stock cooler fan is loud under high loads is all mine runs 5.5 k rpms high loads
Was this review helpful?
AMD A8-6600K Quad-Core APU Richland Processor 3.9GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A8-6600K Quad-Core APU Richland Processor 3.9GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD660KWBOX
   2013-07-11 17:00:02
Reviewed by ubuntuer[geek1 from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    nice price . great upgrade . upgraded from amd 965 to this amd a8 6600k with a biostar am55md2 mobo no dual display just a 20 inch monitor i am impressed .
The Squirrelly:    mint 15 would not run right . pop up error amd hardware not supported
Pro Tip:    don`t wait get one and enjoy
Was this review helpful?
AMD A10-6800K Quad-Core APU Richland Processor 4.1GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A10-6800K Quad-Core APU Richland Processor 4.1GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD680KWBOX
   2014-03-18 03:45:00
Reviewed by Kelly Slane from Minden, NV US

The Good:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!!
The Squirrelly:    SuperBiiz you are the best!!!
Pro Tip:    Thanks Super Biiz!!!
Was this review helpful?
APC LE1200 Line-R 1200VA Automatic Voltage Regulator
APC LE1200 Line-R 1200VA Automatic Voltage Regulator
Part: APC-LE1200
 This thing is excellent  2007-01-26 13:03:58
Reviewed by dell from Denver, PA US

If you need to regulate your voltage than this is perfect for you. I needed this and got this which it works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Awesome power cleaner  2006-11-03 17:53:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

It cleans your power and makes it better. I love this thing cause its a nice little feature.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent  2006-10-04 21:19:55
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

For an inline filter, the AVR cleans your power. No more fluctuations and issues with your system. Great product from APC.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Areca ARC-1120 SATA2 PCI-X 8-Port RAID Controller (Low-Profile)
Areca ARC-1120 SATA2 PCI-X 8-Port RAID Controller (Low-Profile)
Part: ARC1120
 2+ years uptime.  2009-01-30 08:36:06
Reviewed by Vlad from Grosse Pointe Park, MI US

1. Quite fast. I mean there are faster Areca cards, but for the price it is great. 2. ESXi U3 supported. You need to go to areca website to download the drivers. There are some tricks to make it work, but nothing impossible. Other ARECA cards are supported as well. 3. Has support for event e-mailing - failed HDD, login to control website, etc. Works under Windows, no support under VMWare. Cons: Takes time to rebuild a drive. May have compatibility issues with HDDs. I personally experienced problems with WD RE2 400gb hdds. Had to disable NSQ. Fortunatelly these drives are not produced anymore. Overall: I'm totally satisfied. I repurposed an old backup server. Supermicro H8DAE MB, 2x 280 Opterons, 16 gb of RAM, Areca 1120 with 6 400gb WD RE2 HDDs. All needed hardware is supported under ESXi - Ethernet, Areca card, etc. I don't care about sound under VMWare. Now I have a great R&D server.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent card.  2007-12-17 18:15:56
Reviewed by Fred from Denver, CO US

Great RAID controller, easy to set up and maintain.
Was this review helpful?
Asus NVIDIA GeForce GT 630 2GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI Low Profile PCI-Express Video Card
Asus NVIDIA GeForce GT 630 2GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI Low Profile PCI-Express Video Card
Part: AS-630S2GL
   2015-03-27 01:56:34
Reviewed by TheAnonymousStalker from ,

The Good:    It is an excellent GPU for entry-level gamers who want to try out games like Battlefield 3 or Counter-Strike: Global Offfensive or even Assassin's Creed: Black Flag. I would suggest SuperBiiz to kindly extend it's mail-in rebate for 2 weeks.
The Squirrelly:    Make sure your system power is min. 300 W and it can support a card for 5.7 inches.
Pro Tip:    Buy quickly before the rebate ends! This is a deal not to be missed!
Was this review helpful?
Asus AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI Low Profile PCI-Express Video Card
Asus AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI Low Profile PCI-Express Video Card
Part: AS-724_2GL
   2015-01-31 18:41:30
Reviewed by Frederick Carr from Puyallup, WA US

The Good:    Looks great. Works fine for vga or hdmi. Easy Win 7 install. Check to see if Asus is still offering free games for their video cards. You can get a couple nice ones even, with this card. Two gigs for a great price, yeah, I bought another one.
The Squirrelly:    Tough fight getting Win 8. 1 to recognize it. You really have to play around, update Windows, uninstall the card, & let it figure it out. Not so much for Windows 7, that's for sure!
Pro Tip:    No tips, other than above. Obviously turn any on-board video off. The software is alright.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
SuperBiiz customer service
Superbiiz customer service is great, I recently had a problem and as it turned out it was my fault, they were very courteous and willing to get the problem solved any way they could. Prices are great ...
(more)
-John Ow
See more testimonials