Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 763Page 1 of 77     1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Intel Pentium 530/530J 4 Processor 3.0GHz 800MHz 1MB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 530/530J 4 Processor 3.0GHz 800MHz 1MB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Part: 3.0E-8001M
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 Pretty good processor, but not good enough  2009-08-01 06:05:33
Reviewed by Bishop from Sacramento, CA US

I bought this chip a little over 1 year ago from eWiz to replace the stock P4 2.4ghz Celeron that was in my Dell. The chip is a great value for the cost and only dropped $3 in the last 13 months, however, it lacks future technologies, like Intel(R) Virtual Technology. Without this, you can not run the virtual XP Mode in Windows 7. You'll probably have to settle for a dual-boot system if you want to run XP programs and XP-specific peripherals. I have a USB tv tuner that isn't recognized in Windows 7, so I wanted to use the XPM, but I won't be able to that with this CPU chip. This CPU is too slow to run HD video, too. You can view 1080P videos if you turn all your other programs off, but the video will still be choppy at best. I'm using an old Dell that has a PCI (not PCI-e) video card (128mb FX-5300), and 2GB of ram. Perhaps if I was running 3GB and an AGP card with 256mb of memory? But that would be wasting money on this old system. I tried installing Tomb Raider Anniversary and the game play framerate was so incredibly slow. It had to have been around 10 or 12 frames a second. Lara was moving in super slo-mo, not just slow motion. I couldn't even install Leisure Larry Blockoffice Bust. It installed, but wouldn't play because of both the CPU and video card. This is a good chip and I have never had any problems with it, however, it no longer meets my needs. I'll be upgrading to a Quad-Core CPU this month and putting together a whole new PC. Hopefully the Quad can hold up for the next few years to come.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Terrific..  2008-06-05 22:51:35
Reviewed by Anonymous from DeWitt, NY US

Best processor investment for any computer still with socket 478.Has been running strong for 7months now...
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Very Nice Upgrade!  2008-04-03 17:20:47
Reviewed by Heath Grim from Wauseon, OH US

I bought this to upgrade my P4 1.7GHz. My CPU benchmark score went from 481.2 to 948.5. Very pleased!!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (37) >>

LSI/3Ware 9650SE-2LP SATA2 Hardware RAID Controller, OEM
LSI/3Ware 9650SE-2LP SATA2 Hardware RAID Controller, OEM
Part: 3WA965SE2S
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Great raid card!  2007-12-28 23:44:01
Reviewed by Bob from Los Angeles, CA US

Dependable, good functionality, hardware RAID. Card is Linux Supported. Setup and use is straight-forward.
Was this review helpful?
LSI/3Ware 9650SE-4LPML SATA2 Hardware RAID Controller, OEM
LSI/3Ware 9650SE-4LPML SATA2 Hardware RAID Controller, OEM
Part: 3WA965SE4S
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 SSD Happiness  2009-08-18 14:13:05
Reviewed by William Catesby from Ashburn, VA US

This card is certified for SATA II SSD connectivity. Keep in mind that the cable for this card, the 15 dollar part, is not included with the OEM above. The model number is CBL-SFF8087OCF-06M. You can pick that up at 3ware or whatnot. Also get the BBU-03 with the controller. It's not an optional nice to have with write-back caching. Best part is it's Linux kernel native. No drivers. No fuss.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Works great!  2008-01-04 12:43:43
Reviewed by Scott Yoder from Denver, CO US

Installs RAID 1 effortlessly on Windows 2003 with a common sense, easy to use BIOS utility.
Was this review helpful?
LSI/3Ware 9650SE-8LPML SATA2 Hardware RAID Controller, OEM
LSI/3Ware 9650SE-8LPML SATA2 Hardware RAID Controller, OEM
Part: 3WA965SE8S
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
  Great card !  2008-01-04 14:19:18
Reviewed by Peter Woods from Denver, CO US

Complete hardware RAID. Installs in a snap. Works wonderfully without hiccups for extremely long uptimes. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
Part: A64-3000BW
 Great processor  2008-06-04 22:36:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Lutherville, MD US

Very nice processor, along with others in the line from AMD. Bulk discounts
Was this review helpful?
 
 Its Amd  2007-01-06 06:56:23
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Amd owns alot but they don't beat the Intel core 2 duo. This processor is like an intel P4 3.0Ghz but better in games.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Best OC AMD  2007-01-03 17:36:26
Reviewed by jim allmon from stockbridge, GA US

Want to go cheap and get the most out of it? Buy this processor. 1.8 Ghz is the standard speed but has the potential to go 2.7 Ghz (fx55 is only 2.6) or faster, if you tweak better than I. I have been running this processor for 2 years and I'm still loving it. I reached 2.3 Ghz on stock air cooling and I'm sure anyone could do the same but for the 2.7 you would want to go liquid. Bang for the buck should be the name, not 3000+..)
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (19) >>

AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Processor 2.2GHz Socket 939, OEM
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Processor 2.2GHz Socket 939, OEM
Part: A64-3500BW
 Great processor  2007-01-10 16:41:13
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

If you are a gamer like me this is a great processor. I just love this thing alot.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Happy with it  2006-11-05 09:52:13
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

I've had this processor over a year now and all I can say is that I am very satisfied with it. It is quite fast and can handle most of my software without any lag. However, due to being a single core, I must comment that heavy multitasking with this processor isn't its best feature. For example, playing a game like FEAR and encoding a DVD isn't a good idea lol. Still, it can handle most of the things you throw at it. I've overclocked it to 2.5GHz sucessfully, but I couldn't go higher due to my motherboard. If you're still in the market for a 939pin processor, this could be your pick!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Definately a good gaming cpu.  2006-11-02 16:17:57
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

I have 2 of these and i am building a third gaming computer for myself but i decided to upgrade to dual core. Just incase i start a business like Ewiz someday. Maybe i will name it Ewiz #2
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (16) >>

AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Processor 2.2GHz Socket 939, Retail
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Processor 2.2GHz Socket 939, Retail
Part: A64-35BWBX
   2010-03-01 04:07:29
Reviewed by Michael Kerivan from Arlington, MA US

The Good:    WORKS GRAET
The Squirrelly:    graet Price
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 64 bit processing, great overclocking  2007-01-13 19:54:25
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

If you run this with 64 bit apps, you will get a 10% performance boost. Not only that, but these overclock to speeds upwards of 3 ghz. At that performance, for that price there is no reason not to buy, for a budget gaming rig.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Like an intel P4 3.5Ghz CPU  2007-01-06 07:00:11
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Its like an Intel P4 3.5Ghz CPU but alot faster and alot lot better at gaming. The dual core processors are even better yet. I have an amd athlon 64 x2 4200+ AM2 and I was playing 2 games at once and watching a movie with NO LAGG. AMAZING. This 3500+ would lag though so don't try that.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (22) >>

Adaptec 1220SA 2-Port SATA2 RAID PCI-E Controller Card, Bulk
Adaptec 1220SA 2-Port SATA2 RAID PCI-E Controller Card, Bulk
Part: AD-1220S
 Nice Buy!  2007-12-04 12:15:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL US

Price and performance are almost impossible to beat. It runs well and it's a good controller card.
Was this review helpful?
Adaptec Battery Module 800
Adaptec Battery Module 800
Part: AD-ABM800K
   2007-07-24 11:11:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from san jose, CA US

good battery life.
Was this review helpful?
AMD A6-3670K Quad-Core APU Processor 2.7GHz Sockect FM1, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A6-3670K Quad-Core APU Processor 2.7GHz Sockect FM1, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD3670KBOX
   2013-02-19 17:36:53
Reviewed by Randall L Swingle from Portland, OR US

The Good:    - Cost is great if you consider the graphics card is like a Radeon HD 6450 ($30-40 GPU) while the processor is a more power efficient Athlon II quad core ($80 CPU). - Can easily play all games 2007 and before at high settings. For example Hellgate:London can easily run 40-50 frames per second at max settings and 90 frames if you disable advanced shading. As long as you disable filters and run at 720p or less, it'll run smoothly. Plays Leagues Of Legend at 35-40 frames at High Settings. - Uses less than 150 watts combined at stock settings, making it useful for small cases, especially when you undervolt it because I saved 30 watts undervolting it down to 1.120 volts on the north bridge.
The Squirrelly:    - FM2 motherboards are already out and perform faster than FM1 CPUs like this one. - You need fast RAM to get the most of out it due to the graphics card needing RAM speed that the rest of the system is using. Higher clock speeds also helps that, so prepare to overclock a little bit as well if you need more performance. DDR3 1866 is what you want, or close to it and you need two sticks of Ram no matter what. Dual Channel is required to have it be used at it's fastest. - CPU doesn't have L3 cache, so don't try and play games that requires extreme amounts of filters like AA and such. The extra processing layers will cause your programs to come to a crawl.
Pro Tip:    I love this specific processor because it's the best of both roads. I got a FM1 System before this came out and it was $50 cheaper than the A8-3870k models. The difference is really small and the model can do a lot for very little. I recommend overclocking it to 3.0Ghz and undervolting it down to 1.2 since the stock is 1.45. It'll preform faster and use less energy than before, making it an instant win.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Fast shipping
I've ordered three times from, SuperBiiz and orders have arrived in very good condition and quickly.
-Anonymous
See more testimonials